Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Robert Fricke Honored with 2016 Schaeffer Environmental Award

Thursday, April 06, 2017

Press release from the issuing company

Warrendale, Pennsylvania - Printing Industries of America is pleased to announce that Robert Fricke of CAI, Inc. has been honored with the 2016 William D. Schaeffer Award. The William D. Schaeffer Award recognizes an individual’s focus on advancing environmental awareness and action in the graphic communications industry.
Fricke is known in the Northeast region and nationally as a thoughtful and intuitive environmental champion for the printing industry. His hallmark has been discussing, promoting, and creating environmentally responsible solutions for graphic communications companies across America.
Perhaps Fricke’s greatest contribution to the industry has been his work in the creation of a Massachusetts Environmental Results Program (ERP), the first ever program of its kind, which reduces the regulatory burden for printing operations. This program has served as the model for similar programs in other states.
“Robert became an integral part of the services PINE provides to its members in the areas of sustainability, environmental concerns, and compliance,” said Tad Parker, President, Printing Industries of New England, “His passion for fair, easily comprehended, and useful regulation has been evident in all of his work, which has resulted in significant benefits to the printing industry in New England as well as the remainder of the country.”
For more information about the William D. Schaeffer Award, please visit http://www.printing.org/schaefferaward



Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved