Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Alan Davis Named 2015-2016 Chairman of the Board of Printing Industry Association of the South, Inc.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Press release from the issuing company

Nashville, TN – The Printing Industry Association of the South, Inc. (PIAS) held elections for the Board of Directors during their annual convention, held from June 14-17, 2015 at the Hilton SanDestin Beach Resort in Destin, Florida.  Named Chairman of the Board for 

2015-2016 was Mr. Alan Davis, President of BPI Media Group in Boaz, Alabama.

Officers elected:

Mr. John Ambrose of Ambrose Printing Company in Nashville, Tennessee was elected First Vice Chairman.

Mr. Matt Merrick of The Merrick Printing Company in Louisville, Kentucky was elected Second Vice Chairman.

Mr. Tommy McEwen of McGraphics, Inc. in Nashville, Tennessee  was elected Secretary/Treasurer.

Mr. Hale Hawkins of Lewisburg Printing Company in Lewisburg, Tennessee was elected Immediate Past Chairman.

Directors elected:

Mr. Darrell Downs of Mac Papers in Nashville, Tennessee

Mr. Tom Kelly of Publishers Printing Co. in Shepherdsville, Kentucky

Mr. Art Daws of TruColor Litho in Nashville, Tennessee

Directors re-elected:

Mr. Forrest Adair of McComb Printing in McComb, Mississippi

Mr. Doug Hederman of Hederman Brothers in Ridgeland, Mississippi

Mr. Hunt Nichols of Bindtech, Inc. in Nashville, Tennessee

All officers will serve a one-year term, while the directors will serve three-year terms.

PIAS is a graphic arts trade association representing more than 500 member companies in their seven state region: Arkansas, Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, and West Virginia.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved