Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:   COVID-19 Coverage   Printing Outlook 2020   WhatTheyThink Magazine     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements

TAPPI/PIMA Announces 2015 Award Recipients

Friday, February 13, 2015

Press release from the issuing company

ATLANTA, Ga. - Each year, PIMA, TAPPI’s Management Division, chooses the most outstanding pulp, paper, tissue and converting industry leaders for recognition. The award winners will be recognized at PaperCon 2015 in Atlanta, April 20-22, as part of TAPPI’s Centennial CelebrationWeek.

The 2015 PIMA award winners are:

  • Executive of the Year - Jim Hannan, CEO and President, Georgia-Pacific. This is the highest honor bestowed by PIMA, presented to senior executives for excellence in management and outstanding contributions to the industry as a whole.

  • PIMA Mill Manager of the Year - John Eric Ashby, Domtar, Windsor, Quebec. This award recognizes the mill manager who has best demonstrated outstanding leadership, management, and organizational skills leading to improved results at the facility for which he or she is responsible.

  • Brookshire Moore Superintendent of the Year - Troy Wilson, Domtar, Ashdown, Arkansas. This award recognizes the mill superintendent who has shown high personal standards and professional management qualities that contribute to the betterment of those under their management and in their company.

  • PIMA Student of the Year - Katherine Ebensperger, UW Stevens Point. The purpose of this award is to recognize and support outstanding students enrolled in paper science programs.

  • PIMA Technologist of the Year - Ben DeSollar, Sumter Packaging Corporation. This award recognizes a member of a technology or IT team from a paper or paper converting company who has best demonstrated outstanding leadership, management, and organizational skills leading to improved results at the facility or enterprise for which he or she is responsible.

  • Ray Cross Community Service Award - Clark Shabo (retired), Shabo Printing. This award pays tribute to pulp and paper industry persons who have rendered outstanding service to their communities by involvement in the activities of local business, educational, civic and philanthropic organizations.

  • Thomas F. Sheerin, Sr. Service Award - Wavell Cowan, Pulmac Ventures. This award is presented to a supplier for outstanding contributions to the pulp and paper industry and/or the community.

Winners will receive personal recognition at PaperCon 2015 and throughout the year in Paper360° and other TAPPI publications.  

TAPPI congratulates all the winners and thanks everyone who submitted a nomination.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2020 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved