Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Dr. Jerry J. Waite Wins Hannemann Service Award from ACCGC

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Press release from the issuing company

Dr. Jerry J. Waite was presented with the Dr. Richard F. Hannemann Service Award during the annual board of directors meeting of the Accrediting Council for Collegiate Graphic Communications, Inc (ACCGC) that was held on Sunday, September 28, 2014 in Chicago, IL during the annual Graph Expo industry exposition. Dr. Waite is a Professor of Technology, University of Houston, Houston, Texas.

The award was presented in recognition of Dr. Waite’s distinguished and dedicated service as a member of the ACCGC Board of Directors for nine continuous years; for serving as ACCGC president for five consecutive years, for his expert writing skills in updating/re-writing the ACCGC Bylaws and the Accreditation Manual; for serving multiple times as a Site Visitation Team Leader, and for his strong nation-wide leadership in graphic communications technology and management education.

The ACCGC Dr. Richard F. Hannemann Service Award is the highest level award presented to individuals who have given of their time, energy, and expertise in advancing collegiate graphic communications education programs throughout the United States and beyond. Dr. Hannemann (deceased) was a professor, California State University-Chico for many years and was instrumental in helping establish ACCGC during the 1990’s. Since the Hannemann Service Award was established in 2005, the award has been presented to only five people prior to Dr. Waite. 


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved