Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured: Special Report: Printing Outlook 2019     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

FESPA General Assembly Appoints Two New FESPA Board Members

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Press release from the issuing company

FESPA, the global federation of national associations for the screen printing, digital printing and textile printing community, has appointed two new Board Members; Thomas Struckmeier and Christophe Aussenac. The appointments were approved by the General Assembly of FESPA’s 37 member associations in Bangkok, Thailand, this month.

Thomas Struckmeier represents FESPA’s German national association BVDM (BundesVerband Druck & Medien) while Christophe Aussenac is President of FESPA France Association, the autonomous French national association. Struckmeier has also served as a member of the board of Intergraf, the European Federation for Print and Communication, and on the steering committee for drupa 2016.

The usual term of office for FESPA Board Members is three years, after which they may step down, or be proposed for re-election by the General Assembly. The two new Board positions resulted from the retirement of FESPA Board Members Michel Caza and Ricardo Rodriguez Delgado.

Consistent with all other current FESPA Board Members, Christophe Aussenac and Thomas Struckmeier are both active leaders of their own specialist print businesses.

Christophe Aussenac (49) is a founding director of ATC (Autorise Toute Creativité), a specialist in signage and graphics, display and POS, with a strong emphasis on creative indoor and outdoor realisation of campaigns for corporate and agency clients. ATC has branch offices in Lyon, Paris and Annecy and employs 55 members of staff.

Thomas Struckmeier (48) is CEO of Blase GmbH & Co. KG, a leader in printing (screen and digital) and in-mould decoration for industrial, functional and decorative applications. The company’s key markets include automotive and bicycles, white goods and machinery, gaming equipment, and corporate and domestic interiors. Blase Kommunikationstechnik, another group company, is dedicated to the production of printed electronics.

FESPA President Lascelle Barrow comments: “I have had the privilege of working with Michel and Ricardo for many years as fellow FESPA Board Members, and on behalf of the entire FESPA community, thank both of them for their long and energetic contribution to the growth and success of FESPA and its members. We owe a particular debt to Michel, a ‘founding father’ of FESPA without whom we would not be the strong global business support organisation we are today. His passion for print, generosity with knowledge, commercial drive, creative spirit and deep commitment to the environment, all give the FESPA Board an important legacy to drive forward.”

“For his part, Ricardo Rodriguez has made an invaluable contribution to the development of FESPA’s relationships in Latin America, most notably working with the Mexican association and Conlatingraf.”

Lascelle Barrow continues: “I am delighted  to welcome two dynamic new Board Members in the shape of Thomas Struckmeier and Christophe Aussenac, each of whom bring fresh insights and perspectives to FESPA, both from their own businesses and from the markets they represent. They have formidable track records as business people and, through their work with their national associations, have already demonstrated a firm commitment to supporting their peers and developing best practice, principles that are at the core of FESPA’s organisational mission.”

The FESPA General Assembly 2014 also confirmed Board Member Yasar Guvenen as President Elect, to assume the role from current FESPA President Lascelle Barrow in 2015. Christophe Duyckaerts was voted Vice President Elect.

The FESPA Board is now as follows:

  • Lascelle Barrow - President (UK)
  • Yasar Guvenen – Vice President & President Elect (Turkey)
  • Christian Duyckaerts - Vice President Elect (Belgium)
  • Enrico Steijn - Treasurer (Netherlands)
  • Christophe Aussenac (France)
  • Gyorgy Kovacs (Hungary)
  • Anders Nilsson (Sweden)
  • Thomas Struckmeier (Germany)


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved