Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Duncan, McMahon, and Schultz Join AMSP/NAPL/NAQP Board of Trustees

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Press release from the issuing company

Advertising, Marketing, and Printing Executives Bring Experience and Insight As the Newest Members of the Association’s Volunteer Board. 

East Rutherford, N.J.AMSP/NAPL/NAQP is pleased to announce the election of three new members to the association’s Board of Trustees: Joe Duncan of Leo Burnett/ARC USA, Chicago, Ill.; Francis McMahon of Canon Solutions America, Boca Raton, Fla.; and Jim Schultz of Great Lakes Integrated, Cleveland, Ohio. AMSP/NAPL/NAQP is the new association created by the merger of the Association of Marketing Service Providers, the National Association for Printing Leadership, and the National Association of Quick Printers earlier this year.

“We are grateful that these three highly experienced senior executives have agreed to serve as volunteer members of our Board of Trustees,” says AMSP/NAPL/NAQP President and Chief Executive Officer Joseph P. Truncale, Ph.D. “Jim is a former NAPL Chairman and he and Francis have both previously served as members of the NAPL Board of Directors. They bring a wealth of printing, mailing, and marketing knowledge and insight to our new association from both the business owner and vendor sides. Joe has personal experience in the printing industry and now becomes our first Board member from the advertising sector, providing us with a valuable new perspective as we seek to expand our view of the communications industry.

“We are privileged to have them join the 16 distinguished printing, mailing, and marketing executives whose generous service as members of our Board of Trustees is instrumental in guiding our development of a new association that will serve every sector of our evolving industry,” he adds. “We are extraordinarily fortunate to be able to call upon such talented and dedicated volunteers.”

Duncan, who serves as Senior Vice President/Director, Retail Production of Leo Burnett/ARC USA, started his career in print as an estimator for a commercial sheetfed printer in Milwaukee and joined Leo Burnett in 2001, serving previously as Vice President/Director, Print Innovation and Technology. A graduate of Davidson College, he is active in a number of industry associations and currently serves as Vice Chair of IDEAlliance, whose 2005 Spectrum conference he chaired.

McMahon is Vice President of Marketing, Canon Solutions Americas, and previously served as Director of Marketing, GSB, for Hewlett-Packard and as Marketing Manager for Eastman Kodak. A graduate of San Francisco State University, he received an M.B.A. degree from Rochester Institute of Technology. He is a member of the New York University Graphics Communications Management and Technology Program Advisory Board and the Digital Solutions Cooperative (Dscoop), which he founded with Hewlett-Packard customers in 2004. McMahon is also a member of the Walter E. Soderstrom Society.

President and Chief Executive Officer of Great Lakes Integrated (GLI), Schultz began his career with the company in 1971 as the third-generation member of his family to join the firm founded by his grandparents 40 years earlier. He previously served GLI in a variety of sales and management positions. A former Chairman of NAPL, he has been inducted into the Walter E. Soderstrom Society and the Printing Industry Hall of Fame, was named the GATF/NAPL 2000 Sheetfed Executive of the Year, and was the recipient of the 2000 Walter E. Soderstrom Award.

Duncan, McMahon, and Schultz join the following as members of the AMSP/NAPL/NAQP Board of Trustees: Charles Buchanan, Senior Vice President, Strategic Business, World Marketing, Dallas, Texas: Craig Dellinger, President, New Haven Print, Fort Wayne, Ind.; Tom Duchene, President, TDMS, Inc., Huntington Beach, Calif. (Board Chairman); Andrew Field, Chief Executive Officer, PrintingForLess.com, Livingston, Mont.; William F. Gavigan, Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, PDQ Print Center, Taylor, Pa.; Tom Glassman, Manager of Postal Affairs, Wilen Direct, Deerfield Beach, Fla.; Tim Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, Impact Proven Solutions, Minneapolis, Minn. (Board Treasurer/Secretary); Mike Kellogg, Chief Executive Officer, Century Direct, LLC., Long Island City, N.Y. (Board Immediate Past Chairman).

Also serving on the Board of Trustees are Keith Kemp, President, Xerographic Digital Printing, Orlando, Fla.; Wayne Marshall, Vice President of Sales, EDWARDS, Des Moines, Iowa; Ken Orr, President, ICS Marketing Services, Lansing, Mich.; Tom Saggiomo, President and Chief Executive Officer, The DG3 Group, Jersey City, N.J.; Bob Schimek, Senior Director/Postal Affairs, Seattle, Wash.; Charlene Sims, President, The Master’s Press, Dallas, Texas; Niels M. Winther, Managing Partner and Chairman of the Board, Think Patented, Dayton, Ohio (Board Vice Chairman); and Nigel Worme, Chief Executive Officer, COT Holdings Ltd., Christ Church, Barbados (Board Immediate Past Chairman).


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved