Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

TAPPI Announces 2014 Board of Director Election Results

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Press release from the issuing company

ATLANTA, Ga. – Congratulations to TAPPI’s new Board of Directors: Peter R. Augustine (Fabio Perini North America), Paul R. Durocher (Sappi Fine Paper North America) and Christopher A. Krumm (CorrChoice, Div. of Greif LLC). Elected to begin a three year term in March 2014, they will join Thomas J. Garland and Chris Luettgen, who will serve as TAPPI Chair, and TAPPI Vice Chair, respectively.

Augustine is President of Fabio Perini North America where he is responsible for strategic planning, operations management, sales, project development, customer service and production for the North American and Latin American divisions. Prior to joining Fabio Perini he worked for the Otis Elevator Company for many years, where he began as an Account Manager, before rising to hold several senior management positions. Durocher is responsible for the Coated Paper Development efforts of Sappi Fine Paper North America at the company’s Technology Center. His current role as Director of Coated Paper Development includes participation on Sappi’s Global Technology Management team and leadership of a global technical team. Krumm is Vice President of Operations for the CorrChoice Division of Greif LLC. He is a 32-year veteran of the Corrugated Industry and was previously with the Langston Corporation and BHS Corrugated.

Augustine, Durocher and Krumm (pictured above in order) will join the following Directors who will continue to serve on the TAPPI Board of Directors: Daniel D. Cappell, Asten Johnson, Kirt J Cuevas, International Paper, Michael Exner, Robert A. Feeser, MWV, Frank J. Sutman, Ashland and Clayton Teague.

The 2014 Nominating Committee members included: Norman F. Marsolan, IPST (Chair); Proserfina D. Bennett, Univ. of Maine; Michael E. Haas, Weyerhaeuser Company; Chris Luettgen, Kimberly-Clark: M. Bruce Lyne; Anthony V. Lyons, IMERYS Pigments Inc.; Larry N. Montague, TAPPI; Mark Watkins, MWV.

Special thanks are extended to the following TAPPI Board of Director members as they complete their terms in March 2014: Markku A. Karlsson (VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland), Sandra L. LeBarron (Finch Paper LLC) and Robert A. Snyder (Orchids Paper Products Co.).


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved