Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

New Association Board Members Represent Broad Spectrum of Industry Disciplines

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Press release from the issuing company

Volunteer leaders of the consolidated association comprising AMSP, NAPL, and NAQP come from printing, mailing, fulfillment, and marketing backgrounds. 

Alexandria, Va. & East Rutherford, N.J. – The 2014 Board of Directors of the new industry association formed by the consolidation of the Association of Marketing Service Providers (AMSP), National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL), and National Association of Quick Printers (NAQP) will comprise volunteer leaders from the printing, mailing, fulfillment, and marketing segments of the industry.

“We are gratified that 16 of our industry’s leading executives have generously offered their time and talents to help our new association create programs, products, and services that will serve our combined memberships in new and exciting ways,” says association Chief Executive Officer Joseph P. Truncale, Ph.D., former President and Chief Executive Officer of NAPL.

The new Board Chairman will be former AMSP Chairman Tom Duchene, President, TDMS, Inc., Huntington Beach, Calif. Former NAPL Vice Chairman Niels M. Winther, Chairman & Managing Partner, Think Patented, Miamisburg, Ohio, will serve as Board Vice Chairman.

“We have worked with Tom and Niels for many years in our respective activities,” says association Chief Operating Officer Ken Garner, former Chief Executive Officer of AMSP, “and are excited to know that they and our other our talented volunteer leaders will now join together to help us develop and grow our new association to serve the needs of all printing, mailing, fulfillment, and marketing services companies in our rapidly transforming industry.”

“During this time of rapid change we need the insight and experience of a broad spectrum of industry disciplines and areas,” says Truncale, “and this new Board offers us exactly that. They have proven their dedication to our members and our industry through their past service and we know that they will once again be instrumental in enabling us to use our combined resources to best effect in creating information and services that will benefit every association member.

New Board officers include Secretary/Treasurer Tim Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, Impact Proven Solutions, Minneapolis, Minn.; Immediate Past Chairman Michael Kellogg, Chief Executive Officer, Century Direct, LLC, Long Island City, N.Y.; and Immediate Past Chairman Nigel Worme, Chief Executive Officer & Chairman, COT Holdings Ltd., Christ Church, Barbados.

Serving as Board members are Charles M. Buchanan, Chief Operating Officer, World Marketing - Dallas, Dallas, Texas; Craig Dellinger, President, New Haven Print & Copy, Fort Wayne, Ind.; Andrew Field, Chief Executive Officer, PrintingForLess.com, Livingston, Mont.; William F. Gavigan, Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, PDQ Print Center, Taylor, Pa.; and Tom Glassman, Manager of Postal Affairs, Wilen Direct, Deerfield Beach, Fla. 

Board members also include Keith Kemp, President, Xerographic Digital Printing, Orlando, Fla.; Wayne Marshall, Vice President/Sales & Marketing, EDWARDS, Inc., Des Moines, Iowa; Ken Orr, President, ICS Marketing Services, Lansing, Mich.; Tom Saggiomo, President and Chief Executive Officer, DG3 North America, Jersey City, N.J.; Bob Schimek, Senior Director of Postal Affairs, Satori Software Inc., Seattle, Wash.; and Charlene Sims, President, The Master’s Press, Dallas, Texas.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved