2012 NAPL Soderstrom Award Presented to John Saxton

Press release from the issuing company

John A. Saxton, President and Chief Executive Officer of The Sheridan Group has been named a recipient of the 2012 Walter W. Soderstrom Award, given by the National Association of Print Leadership (NAPL).

The Soderstrom Award is named for the late Walter E. Soderstrom, one of the founders of NAPL.  The Soderstrom Society is an honors organization that recognizes the contributions of industry leaders, including printing company owners, equipment manufacturers, educators, journalists, and consultants.

Mr. Saxton has been President and CEO of The Sheridan Group since 1995. Over the past 17 years, he has guided the company through acquisitions and business expansion, industry consolidation, and in the last several years, has extensively expanded the technology services and product offerings available from Sheridan.  His vision and commitment to customer service have established The Sheridan Group as aleading provider of print, publishing services and technology solutions to publishers of books, catalogs, magazines and scholarly journals. 

“We are pleased to present this award to John Saxton,” said NAPL President and Chief Executive Officer Joseph P. Truncale, Ph.D. “He has committed his career to advancing and bettering the printing industry. This award is a fitting recognition, and a much deserved appreciation of his tireless work.”

Mr. Saxton will be honored at NAPL’s annual Soderstrom Society Dinner on October 6, 2012, at the Mid America Club in Chicago, Ill. NAPL (www.napl.org) will also induct 12 additional industry leaders into the Walter E. Soderstrom Society at the event.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free