Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us


Leading printing executives into the future

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     European Coverage     Production Inkjet Analysis

Quark Presents QuarkXPress Basics

Thursday, March 08, 2012

Press release from the issuing company

On Thursday, March 8 Quark is hosting an eSeminar that will cover the basics of QuarkXPress®, the graphic design and layout software used to create print, Web, and digital projects. QuarkXPress 9 allows users to create iPad apps and eBooks without requiring programming skills, which has attracted authors, publishers, business owners, and others to the affordable solution. Those new to QuarkXPress and current users interested in a refresher are welcome to join the session that will cover:

  • How to effectively use text, graphics, and other design elements to set up a layout
  • Time-saving best practices, such as using style sheets and master pages
  • Power-user tips for navigating and fine-tuning layouts

What: QuarkXPress Basics
Date: Thursday, March 8, 2012
Time: 8:00 am PST | 9:00 am MT | 10:00 am CT | 11:00 am EST |16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET
Register: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/551810881

For more information about QuarkXPress, please visit: http://www.quark.com/Products/QuarkXPress/.

To download a free 30-day Test Drive of QuarkXPress 9, please visit:http://www.quark.com/Products/QuarkXPress/Test_Drive.aspx.

For QuarkXPress 9 training resources, including free step-by-step lessons from Quark, please visit: http://www.quark.com/Products/QuarkXPress/Quark_Training/.

 

Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

 

SHARE

Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2016 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved