Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Premier Print Award Winners Announced

Friday, July 22, 2011

Press release from the issuing company

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, – Printing Industries of America has announced the results of the 2011 Premier Print Awards, which can be viewed at www.printing.org/ppawinners2011. More than 2,700 entries were submitted for the June 2011 judging of the Premier Print Awards, the world's most prestigious international print competition.

At the official Premier Print Awards website (www.printing.org/ppawinners2011), visitors will be able to see a list of the 103 Best of Category award winners (Benny recipients) as well as the pieces and companies that received Awards of Recognition and Certificates of Merit.

Benny-winning pieces will be featured in a full-color publication mailed to more than 10,000 individuals and will be recognized in front of more than 400 industry executives at the Premier Print Awards Gala held in conjunction with GRAPH EXPO on September 11. The Best of Show winners will also be revealed during the Gala.

Recipients of the Benny join the ranks of other prestigious printers in the industry. Jim Mayes, President of ColorCraft of Virginia and a Benny recipient said, "We're glad to win a Benny, our first in five years. We've been trying for some time and are very thankful and pleased to have earned one at the 2011 Premier Print Awards. Morale is high and it means so much to everyone that works here."

John Eastty, President/CEO, Aus-Tex Printing and Mailing, said, "Having won recognition almost every year since 1996, it is truly an honor to be awarded a Benny in 2011 as one of the best printers in the world! Our employees as well as our customers will cherish and savor this award for many years to come."

For information on attending the Premier Print Awards Gala or general Premier Print Award questions, contact Chrystal Kapanyko at ckapanyko@printing.org or 800-910-4283 x736. A special thanks to our sponsors: Eastman Kodak Company, Heidelberg USA, and Xerox Corporation.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved