Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     Production Inkjet Tools & Resources     Industrial Print Analysis     European Coverage     Conversations on Print Podcast

John Shadden Named Chairman of the Board of PIAS

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Press release from the issuing company

(Nashville, TN) – The Printing Industry Association of the South, Inc. (PIAS) held elections for the Board of Directors during their annual convention, held from June 19-22, 2011 at the Hilton SanDestin Beach Resort in Destin, Florida.  Named Chairman of the Board for

2011-2012 was Mr. John Shadden, President of Starkey Printing Company in Chattanooga, TN.

Officers elected:

  • Mr. Craig Welch of Welch Printing Company in Louisville, Kentucky was elected First Vice Chairman.
  • Ms. Tonya Spiers of Knight Abbey Comm. Printing & Direct Mail in Biloxi, Mississippi was elected Second Vice Chairman.
  • Mr. Hale Hawkins of Lewisburg Printing Company in Lewisburg, Tennessee was elected Secretary/Treasurer.
  • Mr. Kevin McGee of Service Printers, Inc. in Flowood, Mississippi was elected Immediate Past Chairman.

Directors elected:

  • Mr. Kirk Francis of Arena Imprints in Nashville, Tennessee
  • Mr. Wyatt Hogue of Adams Lithographing Co. in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Directors re-elected:

  • Mr. Fran Keefe of xpedx in Nashville, Tennessee
  • Mr. Jim Paulsen of Paulsen Printing Company in Memphis, Tennessee
  • Mr. David Johnson of PRISCO in Clarksville, Tennessee
  • Mr. Hunt Nichols of Bindtech, Inc. in Nashville, Tennessee
  • Mr. David McQuiddy of McQuiddy Classic Printing in Nashville, Tennessee
  • Mr. Chip Smith of Marshall & Bruce Company in Nashville, Tennessee

All officers will serve a one-year term, while the directors will serve three-year terms.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2017 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved