Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

SGIA honors imaging industry's generous support

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Press release from the issuing company

Las Vegas - SGIA recognizes the generous contributions of member companies and affiliates this year.   

Press Awards                 
For their support throughout the year, Press Awards of Appreciation were given to: American Printer, Artes Graficas, Big Picture, Dealer Communicator, Desktop Dialog, Digital Output, Glass Worldwide, Graphic Display Professional, Graphic Monthly Canada, Images Magazine, Impressao e Cores, International Sign Magazine, ISP, O Serigrafico, PhotoShop Pro / Desktop, Plastics Decorating, POPSign, Printers' Marketplace, Printwear, Pro-Digital Portugal, Pro-Digital Spain, Publish, Quick Printing, Revista Grandes Formatos, Revista Universign, Screen&Marknaden, Screen Print India, Screen Printing, Sign & Digital Graphics, Sign Builder Illustrated, Sign Media, SignIndustry.com, Signs of Russia, Signmunhwa, Signs & Screen En Espanol, Signs of the Times, SIP Germany, Specialist Printing, Stitches, Vision Digital, Wearables and Wide Format Imaging.

2010 Sponsors                     
The following 2010 SGIA Expo exhibitors provided extra support as sponsors and contributed to the Expo's success. Platinum Sponsors: Agfa Graphics, Durst Image Technology US LLC , EFI and Hewlett Packard Company; and Gold Sponsors: INX Digital International Co. and Roland DGA Corporation.

Contributing Authors                  
The Association recognizes the following writers for contributing to the SGIA Journal and online features at SGIA.org: Vince Cahill, VCE Solutions; Dr. Dene Taylor, Ph.D., SPF Inc; Jim Tatum, Drytac; Paul Green, AnaJet Inc; Ed Branigan, International Coatings Company; Laura Culver-Edgar, Culver & Associates; Amy Egerter, Chemque; Joe Clarke, Clarke Product Renovation; Mark Coudray, Coudray Graphic Technologies; Chris Lynn, Xaar; Vince DiCecco, Your Personal Business Trainer; Jack Reidenbach, Organizational Leader/Writer; Markus Klemm, Spartanics; Mike Young, Imagetek Consulting; Peter Ebner, Ebner Consulting; Nidal Abbas, EXFO Life Sciences & Industrial Division; John Kuta, EXFO Life Sciences & Industrial Division; Denise Gustavson, Wide-Format Imaging; Mike Ruff, Nazdar Consulting Services; Tim Greene, InfoTrends; Steve Aranoff, Arttex Associates/The EAGLE Consulting; Chris Heap, Imperative Group; Rock LaManna, LaManna Alliance; Jeff Stadelman, MACtac; Orvel Ray Wilson, Guerrilla Group; and Chris Bernat, Vapor Apparel, Source Substrates.

Webinar Presenters                     
The following industry professionals were thanked for presenting SGIA Webinars this past year: David King, Market King; David Fellman, Dave Fellman Associates; Tawnya Starr, SignPresence by Firespring; Rob Ivers, Rob Ivers Inc; Josh Ellsworth, Stahl's Cad-Cut Direct; Rick Farrell, Tangent Knowledge Systems; Charlie Taublieb, Taublieb Consulting; David Williamson, The Visual Information Group; Heather Lutze, The Findability Group; Cavid Carreirro, Thermo Fischer Scientific; Jay Malanga, ShopWorks; Scott St.Cyr, Cyrious Software; Wendy Nadan, Nadan Consulting; and Steve Bennett, Esko i-Cut.

Outstanding Service Awards              
SGIA also bestowed Outstanding Service Awards to: 3M Commercial Graphics Division, AMAGIC Foils Corporation; Avery Dennison Corp; Better Life Technology, LLC; Brother International Corp; Brown Abram @ FiberLok; Caldera Graphics; CLEAR FOCUS Imaging, Inc; ColorBurst Systems; ColorGATE Corporation; Delta Apparel; ECI Screen Print Inc; ErgoSoft USA; Fimor North America; Fisher Textiles; FLEXcon; Geo Knight & Co.; Great Dane Graphics; Hewlett Packard Company; Hopkins Riley Screen Printing Machinery LLC; InteliCoat Technologies; International Coatings
Company Inc.; MACtac; MHM North America by Hirsch International Corp.; Mimaki USA, INC.; Murakami Screen USA Inc.; NEWMAN ROLLER FRAMES mfg by Stretch Devices Inc; ONYX Graphics Inc; Oracal USA Inc; OYO Instruments LP; PMI Split Tape; Proactive Technologies; QCM Textile Inks; Roland Biemans @ Hollanders Printing Systems; Roland DGA Corporation; Ronald Mark Associates, Inc.; Rutland Plastic Technologies Inc.; SA International; Shur-Loc Fabric System; Sprayway Inc.; Taublieb Consulting; Tom Letourneau @ Gill Studios; Union Ink Company Inc.; ValueVinyls; Vastex International Inc.; and Wasatch Computer Technology LLC.

Safety Awards                
For their dedication to safety in the work environment, SGIA awarded the following companies with the Safety Recognition Certificate: Ad Graphics Inc, Albert Basse Associates Inc, Artech / Div of H H Inc, Avery Dennison Graphics NA, Bunting Graphics Inc, Central Decal Company Inc, Chicago Decal Company, Classic Stripes Limited, Craft Originators Inc, Dec-O-Art Inc, Design Mark, Diman Regional Vocational Technical High School, Dun-Lap Mfg, DuraColor LLC, Express Image, Ferrari Color, Gillespie Graphics, Global Products Inc, Graphic Ad, Inovar Packaging Group, Laird Plastics, Liberty Wire & Cable, Lil' Dogs, LSI Graphic Solutions Plus, Lynn Imaging, P&L Mark It Company, M-C Industries Inc,
Mcloone, Meisel, The Mitographers, Modagrafics, Nameplates for Industry, Nelson Nameplate Company, Nortech Graphics, North American Decal, Nutron Nameplate, Portland Color, Poster Display Company, Pratt Corporation, Prime Source Inc, Pro Ad Co Inc, PSP and Digital, Roemer Industries Inc, SANCA, Screenprint / Dow, Sign-Age of Tampa Bay, Signs of the Times, Source One Graphics Inc, Sunwest Screen Graphics Ltd, T-Formation, Transfer Express, U-Haul / Kar Go Decal Co Inc, Vincent Printing, Voss Signs and Yunker Industries.

Lifetime Achievement Awards                   
SGIA also presented the following professionals with the Pioneer Award for Lifetime Achievement: William Nahikian, Tom Nelson, Vern Rylander and John Wood.




Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved