Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Timko named Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer at Pitney Bowes

Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Press release from the issuing company

Stamford, Conn. - Pitney Bowes Inc. today announced the appointment of Joseph Timko to the position of executive vice president and chief strategy and innovation officer. He succeeds David Dobson, who was recently named executive vice president and president, Pitney Bowes Management Services.

In his new role, Timko will be responsible for leading Pitney Bowes's strategy and long-term priorities. He will also ensure that the company's product and system innovations are closely linked to these priorities in order to support the company's objectives for growth.

Timko joins Pitney Bowes from the consultancy McKinsey & Company, where he was a partner in the Technology/Telecom and Industrial Sector practices.  He spent more than thirteen years at McKinsey, consulting to senior executives on strategic challenges facing a wide range of global technology-based firms.  His engagements focused on business strategy, marketing and sales, business development, mergers and acquisitions, turnarounds, and operations.

Before joining McKinsey, Timko worked for fourteen years at AT&T Bell Laboratories and Lucent Technologies in a variety of technology and product management roles.  Products that he developed or led the development of ultimately contributed more than $500 million in revenue.

"Joe's expertise and strong track record as a technology expert and strategic leader make him an ideal fit for Pitney Bowes," said Chairman and CEO Murray Martin. "I look forward to working closely with him as we set the direction for Pitney Bowes's continued leadership in technology and innovation."




Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved