Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Agfa Graphics completes :Avalon N range in 4-up segment

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Press release from the issuing company

Mortsel, Belgium --  Agfa Graphics announced today that it has now completed the harmonization of the :Avalon N CtP family adding the :Avalon N4 to the assortment. The :Avalon N4 replaces the successful :Acento series and comes in two versions: the :Avalon N4-10E and the faster :Avalon N4-10S.

The :Avalon N4 offers a convenient solution for the mid-size printer market for 4up and 6up - B2 (660 x 830 mm or 26" x 32.7") applications because it is perfectly suited to work with :Azura chemistry free plates. Both :Azura and :Azura TS are based on Agfa Graphics' Thermofuse technology in which a latex coating on a conventional aluminum plate is fused by thermal energy. :Azura plates are known as the worldwide best selling chemistry free plates on the market.

"There are lots of discussions about the chemistry free terminology, we know", said Marc Op de Beeck, VP Sales and Marketing at Agfa Graphics, "but you should ask our customers, they really understand what chemistry free means. The processor of a conventional plate system needs conscious care on temperature and pH to keep a stable process. With Thermofuse all it takes is finishing the plate while gumming. Hence the system is always available, saves time and money and always shows the same on-press characteristics. With :Avalon N4 and :Azura TS, customers have the most convenient CtP solution. It is extremely efficient, very robust, ecologically friendly and without any compromise on printing quality." :Avalon N4-10E has a typical imaging speed of 11 4-up plates/hr. It can later be upgraded to the 'S' version (21 4-up plates/hr). The :Avalon N4 comes with an optional in-line punching system and can be extended with a range of plate loaders for maximum convenience and automation.




Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved