Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

2005 NAPL Management Plus Hall Of Fame Award Goes To The Sheridan Press

Monday, January 09, 2006

Press release from the issuing company

PARAMUS, N.J., JANUARY 6, 2006 – NAPL (www.napl.org), the trade association for excellence in graphic communications management, has bestowed the highest honor in its 2005 Management Plus competition, The William K. Marrinan Hall of Fame Award, on The Sheridan Press, Hanover, Pa. Founded in 1915, the company has thrived throughout its 91-year heritage by maintaining a flexible and progressive approach to its business strategies, services, and products. Specializing in serving the scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly journal markets, the company has received numerous honors, including 10 past Management Plus awards. "The Sheridan Press exemplifies the best of the modern graphic communications company model—an extremely well-run organization offering a wide range of services designed to provide customers with robust communications solutions," said Joseph P. Truncale, NAPL president and chief executive officer. "We congratulate everyone at the company on this well-deserved honor." Joan B. Davidson, president and chief operating officer of The Sheridan Press and current NAPL chairman, will accept the award on behalf of the company at a special Management Plus Awards banquet on March 2, 2006, during NAPL’s 2006 Top Management Conference in Orlando, Fla. The annual NAPL Management Plus program is sponsored by Compass Capital Partners, MAN Roland, and American Printer magazine. (Editors: See attached Jan. 6, 2006, NAPL press release, "NAPL Honors Best Managed Graphic Arts Companies for 2005," for a complete listing of 2005 Management Plus Award winners.)




Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved