Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


2010 call for nominations for education excellence awards

Press release from the issuing company

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - Printing Industries of America is seeking to honor an academic educator and an industry trainer in the field of graphic communication. In order for the judging committee to consider your candidate, nominations must be sent to Chrystal Senay before May 21, 2010 and fulfill at least one of the following:

1. A distinguished educational service as a direct result of the individual's leadership

2. A special education or training program has been attributed to the efforts of the individual

3. A significant educational project was the result of the individual's efforts

4. A special display of graphic communications leadership at the local, state, or national level

5. A special educational or training accomplishment has been attributed to the individual

Your nomination can be anyone in the printing industry and doesn't have to be a member of Printing Industries of America. Self-nominations are accepted. Previous winners are not eligible for a second award.

Once you have the ideal candidate, you need to fill out the nomination form in its entirety (it is not necessary to submit nominations for both categories) and provide a detailed description of the candidate's major contributions and/or significant accomplishments. This essay of accolades should be less than three pages. A letter of support and a formal biographical description (or resume) for the candidate can be sent to Chrystal Senay.

Education Award recipients have the honor to join 26 years of notable printing educators and trainers, such as Larry Kroll, Thomas Schildgen, John Leininger, and Susan Kinney. An engraved plaque is presented to the recipients to commemorate their accomplishments. This year's presentation of the Education Awards of Excellence will take place in front of an impressive audience of academic educators and industry trainers at the 2010 GASC/Printing Industries of America Teacher's Conference, October 2-4 in Chicago, IL.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. More info about drupa programs