Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Esteemed Industry Leaders Named to SGIA Board of Directors for 2018

Press release from the issuing company

Edward Cook Jr. of ECI Screen Print Inc. begins term as Chairman

New Orleans - The Specialty Graphic Imaging Association (SGIA) is pleased to announce Edward Cook Jr. of ECI Screen Print Inc. as Chairman of its 2018 Board of Directors. Cook was appointed along with incoming First Vice Chairman Thomas Cooper of WestRock Merchandising Displays and Second Vice Chairman Scott Crosby of Holland & Crosby Limited. Rich Thompson of Ad Graphics Inc will serve as Immediate Past Chairman.

James Gill of FUJIFILM Dimatix Inc. was named Associate Vice Chairman; Christopher Bernat of Vapor Apparel/Source Custom was named Treasurer, and Tom Davenport of Motion Textile will serve as Secretary. Tim Markley, Markley Enterprise Inc., will be Chairman of the Specialty Graphic Imaging Foundation (SGIF).

New to SGIA’s Board of Directors this year are Avi Basu of HP Inc. and Brent Moncrief of FUJIFILM North America Corporation Graphic Systems Division. Those continuing their terms on the Board include: Debbie Anderson, GM Nameplate Inc.; Terry Corman, Corman Synergy Inc.; Dean DeMarco, IDL Worldwide; Scott Fisher, Fisher Textiles; Kevin Gazdag, KSK Visual Ingenuity; Steve Hatkevich, Trim A Door Toledo; Lane Hickey-Wiggins, Douglass Screen Printers Inc. dba DPRINT; Brian Hite, Image Options; David Landesman, Lawson Screen & Digital Products; Laura Maybaum, Nazdar; Toren Prawdzik, Photo Evo; Timothy Saur, Durst Image Technology US LLC (Durst US); Scott Schinlever, EFI; and Mike Wagner, Butler Technologies Inc.



Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free