Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Kathryn Marx Elected Chair Of NPES

Press release from the issuing company

Kathryn P. Marx, Vice President, Marketing and Strategic Planning at Flint Ink, was elected chair of NPES The Association for Suppliers of Printing, Publishing and Converting Technologies October 26 during the Association’s Annual Conference at The Cloister, Sea Island, Georgia.   She is the 25th chief executive officer of NPES and the first woman elected to the post in the Association’s 70-year history. Ms. Marx joined Flint Ink in 1992 as Marketing Manager for the Publication Ink Group and was promoted to Group Marketing Director in 1993. In 1996 she accepted her current position where she is responsible for overseeing global marketing, communications, business development and strategic planning activities of the $1.4 billion corporation and its various operating groups.     Prior to joining Flint Ink, her experience included marketing in the heavy construction, automotive and computer systems integration industries. A native of Ann Arbor, Michigan, she graduated with a BA in psychology from the University of Michigan and received an MBA in marketing and management from the University of Cincinnati.     She was elected to the NPES Board of Directors in 1999 and to the Executive Committee in 2001. She has served as chairman of the Marketing Advisory Committee since its reorganization in 2001. In addition, she serves on the board of directors of the Graphic Communications Council and the editorial advisory board of Ink World magazine and is active in the Menttium 100 mentoring program in Detroit, Michigan.     Also elected as officers of the Association were Regis J. Delmontagne, President; William K. Smythe, Jr., Vice President; Mark J. Nuzzaco, Secretary, and Thomas Saggiomo, President and CEO of Lastra American Corporation, Treasurer.   NPES elected five new directors to terms expiring at the 2006 Annual Meeting. They are Timothy Combs, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Enovation Graphic Systems, Inc.; Michael Fiaux, President and CEO, Bobst Group USA, Inc.; Richard Mazur, Vice President, Sales, Kodak Polychrome Graphics; Ina Schlechte, Vice President, Marketing, Prime UV Systems, and Richard Segel, President and CEO, Pamarco Technologies, Inc.   Re-elected to terms expiring at the 2006 Annual Meeting were Bruce Peterson, President, Colter & Peterson, Inc.; Gerald F. Clark, Vice President, Corporate Accounts, MAN Roland Inc.; Saggiomo and Susan Wittner, Marketing Director, Agfa Corporation.   Elected to serve with Ms. Marx on the Executive Committee were H.A. Brandtjen, III, President, Brandtjen & Kluge; Stanley E. Freimuth, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Fuji Photo Film U.S.A., Inc.; Donn S. Goldstick, Regional Senior Vice President, Heidelberg U.S.A.; Paul Madill, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Bernal, Inc. - Cerutti Group; Don Ohlig, Managing Director, OLEC Corporation; David Reny, Vice President and Managing Director, Standard Finishing Systems, Clark and Saggiomo.