Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Padgett Presents DSVC Student Award

Press release from the issuing company

DALLAS-(April 2006)- Winfield (Win) Padgett, co-owner and Chairman of Padgett (left), announced The Padgett Award for Best Senior Portfolio of the Year went to Beau Eaton (right) from Texas State University - San Marcos. Win Padgett presented the coveted award to Beau at the DSVC (Dallas Society of Visual Communications) 2006 National Student Conference awards ceremony held at the Hotel InterContinental in Addison on April 1, 2006. The Padgett Award, established in 1977 and named in memory of Hal W. Padgett and Jay D. Padgett, is awarded to the most outstanding individual senior-level portfolio. Portfolios are judged on the merits of creative talent. 2006 judges included Horacio Cobos, RBMM; Lynn Fredericksen, The Richards Group; Photographer Tadd Myers; Cap Pannell, Pannell St. George; and Stephen Zhang, Fossil. Beau will receive an all-expense paid trip to attend the HOW Design Conference in Las Vegas held June 12-15, 2006. The award includes airfare, hotel, conference fees and spending money for meals.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. More info about drupa programs