Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Kodak President And CEO Antonio Perez To Receive New York University's Prism Award

Press release from the issuing company

NEW YORK, May 19, 2005 — Antonio M. Perez, who assumes the post of President and Chief Executive Officer of Eastman Kodak Company on June 1st, has been named the recipient of the 2005 Prism Award presented annually by New York University in recognition of distinguished leadership in the graphic arts and communications industry. Mr. Perez has been President and Chief Operating Officer of Kodak since April 2003. Sponsored by NYU's Center for Graphic Communications Management and Technology, the 2005 Prism Award will be presented to Mr. Perez during the 20th Annual Prism Award Luncheon on Monday, June 20th in the Grand Ballroom of the Waldorf Astoria in New York City. Angelo Rivello, Senior Vice President of Worldwide Manufacturing at Newsweek, chairs the Prism event and will present the award to Mr. Perez. Previous Prism Award recipients include Ann M. Mulcahy, Chairman and CEO of Xerox Corporation; William L. Davis, Chairman, CEO and President of R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company; Henri Dyner, President and CEO of Sun Chemical Corporation; Janet L. Robinson, President and General Manager of The New York Times; and Katharine Graham, Chairman and former CEO of The Washington Post. The proceeds of the Prism Award Luncheon help to fund student scholarships for New York University's internationally renowned Graphic Communications Program, which offers graduate and undergraduate curricula to develop the next generation of industry leaders. Tickets for the June 20th Prism Award Luncheon are available from $600 per person to $5,000 for a Sponsor's Table of eight, and $7,000 for a Co-Chairmanship (which includes a dais seat as well as a table of eight). Reservations and additional information are available from the NYU Center for Graphic Communications Management and Technology office. Please contact Anthony Escobar at 212-998-6942, by fax at 212-995-4020, or by e-mail at [email protected]