Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


PICA announces new Board of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

CHARLOTTE, NC (June 25, 2003) -- The PICA Board of Directors has been elected for the 2003-2004 fiscal year, The Printing Industry of the Carolinas, Inc. has announced. The new Board takes office July 1. Barry Long, from Long Printing Company in Raleigh, NC, will serve as Chairman of the Board. Chairman-Elect is John deLoach, III from Crowson-Stone Printing in Columbia, SC. Vice Chairman for NC is James Gordon from Winston Printing in Winston-Salem, NC. Andy Lesnik with Sheriar Press in Myrtle Beach, SC will serve as Vice Chairman for SC. Director-at-Large for NC is Coleman Resources- Jed Dunn, from Greensboro, NC. Jess MacCallum from Professional Printers in West Columbia, SC is Director-at-Large for SC. The seven Area Directors are Doug Keen from Keen Impressions, Arden, NC; Michael Teague, W.A. Buening Co., Charlotte, NC; Bill Dyson, Jr., All Forms Laminating, High Point, NC; Roger Jones, Bedford Printing, Raleigh, NC; Kenneth Buss from Edwards Brothers, Lillington, NC; Wayne Tull, Springs Graphic Services, Lancaster, SC; and Mel Clarke, Jr., Service Printing, Columbia, SC. Al Hutchison, Jr. of Hutchison-Allgood Printing Co. in Winston-Salem, NC is Membership Committee Chairman. The Small Printers Committee chairman is Phil Minor of Minors Printing in Boone, NC. Bill Prophet from Pitman Company is chairman of the Associate Committee. Jack McEntee, from CL&D Graphics in Rock Hill, SC, is chairman of the Flexo Services Committee. The PrintForce Committee chairman is Ralph Moore from Commercial Printing in Raleigh, NC. Trade Show Committee chairperson is Lee Ellen Turnbull from Belk Printing Technologies in Charlotte, NC.