Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


AMERIPEN Elects New Board Members

Press release from the issuing company

WASHINGTON, DC – In May, members of AMERIPEN, the American Institute for Packaging and the Environment, elected the following Board of Directors members:

Cathy Foley – Pratt Industries
Shannon Crawford Gay – WM
Michael Okoroafor – McCormick & Company
Beth Percynski – Procter & Gamble
Jennifer Ronk – Dow
Kelly Smith – Ferrero USA

Their terms run for three years beginning June 1, 2023, and they join these individuals already serving on the Board:

Scott Byrne – Sonoco
Brendan Adams – Kraft Heinz
Mark Bescher – Mondelez International
Lynn Dyer – Pactiv Evergreen
Jordan Fengel – Tetra Pak
Terry Grill – Sealed Air
Philip Rozenski – Novolex

The following individuals will continue to serve as AMERIPEN officers:

Scott Byrne – Sonoco, President
Kelly Smith – Ferrero, Vice President
Cathy Foley – Pratt Industries, Treasurer
Lynn Dyer – Pactiv Evergreen, Secretary

AMERIPEN Executive Director Dan Felton said, “We are fortunate to have the commitment from all these individuals to help guide the direction of AMERIPEN and ensure that key policy and industry audiences understand the role packaging plays in a more sustainable society, economy, and environment as we work to create packaging-related policies that are fair, effective, cost-efficient and based on science.”

AMERIPEN President Scott Byrne said, “Thank you to Mike Prentiss with Procter & Gamble who has cycled off the Board after having served on it for seven years – most recently as Immediate Past President. Thank you as well to Rob Flores with Berry Global who also completed his term on the Board this Spring.”

For more information about the AMERIPEN Board of Directors, visit: https://www.ameripen.org/page/Leadership 


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free