Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


PRINTING United Alliance Announces 2020 Student Scholarship Award Recipients

Press release from the issuing company

The program grants a total of $50,000 in educational assistance to students studying graphic communications

Fairfax, Va. — PRINTING United Alliance, the largest and most comprehensive member-based printing and graphic arts association in the United States, today announces the recipients of the 2020 Student Scholarship Award program. Supported by generous donations from endowment investors and industry leaders through the PRINTING United Alliance Foundation, the scholarship program provides support to students studying graphics communications and seeking a career in the printing industry.

The PRINTING United Alliance Scholarship program grants a total of $50,000 in educational assistance to students studying graphic communications for the 2020-2021 academic year. To qualify, students must be enrolled to attend a PRINTING United Alliance Educational Institution Member college or university for the Fall 2020 semester; be registered full-time (12 or more credits) and committed to pursuing a career in graphic communications, printing technology, or printing management; and maintain a cumulative 3.0 grade point average or higher on a 4.0 scale.

“PRINTING United Alliance is pleased to present these hardworking students with this scholarship award to further support their education as they learn more about how to influence our great industry,” says Ford Bowers, President and CEO, PRINTING United Alliance. “We are heavily invested in supporting this next generation as they will be utilizing techniques and technology to help move the needle in all areas of operation. We are excited to see what the future brings with these young minds at the helm.”
The recipients of the 2020-2021 PRINTING United Alliance Scholarship Program are as follows:

Appalachian State University
Jazlyn Montague
Jaiden Gorniak
Collin Love

California Polytechnic University
Michaela Kwan
Erica Taylor
Elianna Oliver
Trent Kammerer
Samantha Kim
Aileen Vasquez

Clemson University
Cassandra Nicholl
Erin Clark
Natalie Weaver
Sarah Locklair
Caroline Keller

Illinois State University
Kalani Ferguson

Ryerson University
Jessica Huynh
Winnie Lee
Leen Bokr
Nathan Evangelista
Georgia Graham
Prudence Villanueva
Kaleigh Lueske

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology
Eric Herb

University of Wisconsin – Stout
Julia Otten
Abigayle Gardiner

For more information about the PRINTING United Alliance Student Scholarship Program, please visit sgia.org/programs/sgia-scholarships.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. drupa Event Coverage | drupa daily programs