Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Matt Merrick Named 2017-2018 Chairman of the Board of Printing Industry Association of the South, Inc.

Press release from the issuing company

Nashville, TN – The Printing Industry Association of the South, Inc. (PIAS) held elections for the Board of Directors during their annual convention, held from June 11-14, 2017 at the Hilton SanDestin Beach Resort in Destin, Florida.  Named Chairman of the Board for 

2017-2018 was Mr. Matt Merrick of The Merrick Printing Company, Inc. in Louisville, KY.

Officers elected:

Mr. Tommy McEwen of McGraphics, Inc. in Nashville, Tennessee

was elected First Vice Chairman.

Mr. Art Daws of TruColor Litho in Nashville, Tennessee

was elected Second Vice Chairman.

Mr. Kent Middleton of Magna IV in Little Rock, Arkansas

was elected Secretary/Treasurer.

Mr. John Ambrose of Ambrose Printing Co. in Nashville, Tennessee

was elected Immediate Past Chairman.

Directors elected:

Mr. Harvey Starling of Publication Press in Montgomery, Alabama

Directors re-elected:

Mr. Alan Davis of BPI Media Group in Boaz, Alabama

Mr. Joey Schmissrauter of TPC Printing & Packaging in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Mr. Jeff Higgins of ColorStream Digital in Nashville, Tennessee

Mr. Kirk Francis of Arena Imprints in Nashville, Tennessee

All officers will serve a one-year term, while the directors will serve three-year terms.



Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free