Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Printing Industries of America Announces 2014 Officers and Board of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - Printing Industries of America is pleased to announce the election of its 2014 Officers and Board of Directors. Through their instrumental involvement in Printing Industries of America and their local organizations, these individuals have displayed a passion for driving the industry forward. The installation ceremony took place on November 17, 2013, at the Printing Industries’ Fall Administrative Meetings held in Chicago, Illinois.

Chairman of the Board—Jeff Ekstein, Willow Printing Group, Concord, Ontario
Jeff Ekstein has been an Officer on the Printing Industries of America’s Board and a member of the Executive Committee since 2011. He currently serves as a Premier Print Awards judge, has served as the Education Committee Chairman from 2009–2011, and is a current Finance Committee member. Ekstein is committed to giving back to the industry and helping set the direction for its future. In addition to his involvement in Printing Industries of America, he has served as Co-Chair of the Canadian Printing Industries Sector Council (CPISC), OPIA Government Affairs Committee Chair, and long-time Director of Canadian Printing Industries Association (CPIA) as well as their Past Chair. He is a recipient of the CPIA Distinguished Service Award for excellence, achievement, and dedication to the printing industry and was named as one of the Top 20 Most Influential Printers in 2010, as voted in PrintAction Magazine. Ekstein’s local affiliate is the Ontario Printing and Imaging Association.

First Vice Chairman—David A. Olberding, Phototype, Cincinnati, Ohio
David Olberding has served Printing Industries of America as Second Vice Chairman, Executive and Finance Committee member, Secretary to the Board, and as Marketing Committee Chairman. At the local level, he has donated a great amount of design work to Printing Industries of Ohio • Northern Kentucky, currently serving as their Chair of the Education Committee. He is a past Chairman of the Board, Vice Chairman, and Treasurer. He has served on the Board for International Prepress Association (IPA) and is a former president of the Southeast Prepress Association. He is also a former Chairman of the Photography Committee of the Flexographic Technical Association (FTA).

Second Vice Chairman—Bradley L. Thompson II, Inland Press, Detroit, Michigan
Bradley Thompson II is a past Chairman of Printing Industries of Michigan and currently serves as Chairman of both the Government Affairs and Labor Policy Committees of Printing Industries of America. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the Michigan Press Association and serves as Government Affairs Chair of the America Court and Commercial Newspaper Association. Thompson also serves as Vice-Chair of the Clements Library at the University of Michigan.

Secretary to the Board—Curt Kreisler, Gold Star Printers, Miami Beach, Florida
Curt Kreisler’s association and civic duties for Printing Industries of America include serving the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee. Currently, he is serving as the Chair of the Association Relations Committee and a member of the Investment Committee. Kreisler has been actively involved in serving his local affiliate, Printing Association of Florida, as a Board member and later as the Chairman of the Board. He also has served seven years as a past Board member for the National Association of Quick Printers and as its Chairman of the Board from 2001–2002.

Treasurer—Michael S. Wurst, Henry Wurst Inc. Kansas City, Missouri
Michael Wurst is Treasurer of Printing Industries of America and a longstanding Association Relations Committee member. Wurst is also actively involved in his local affiliate, Printing & Imaging Association of MidAmerica, serving on the Executive Committee for four years, including one year as Chair. He is the CEO of Henry Wurst, Inc., a 75-year-old family-owned commercial printing company. Headquartered in North Kansas City, Missouri, Henry Wurst, Inc. also has facilities in Denver, Colorado. Wurst is also a Ben Franklin Honor Society member.

Immediate Past Chair—Timothy J. Burton, Burton & Mayer, Inc. Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Timothy Burton is President and Chairman of the board of Burton & Mayer, celebrating 75 years of business in 2013. Burton is a past Chairman of the Board of the Printing Industries of America Board of Directors, serving the Association Relations Committee, Investment Committee, and Finance Committee. He is currently a Director and past Chairman of the Board for Great Lakes Graphics Association. He is involved in several local civic organizations, including Friends of Milwaukee Public Television, Institute for Graphics Imaging, the Work Services Committee of Milwaukee Center for Independence, and Paws with a Cause.

Also joining the Board of Directors in 2014 are: Chip Smith, Marshall and Bruce Company, Nashville, Tennessee, representing Printing Industry Association of the South; Chris Feryn, Premier Press, Portland, Oregon, representing PPI Association; and David Radziej, Printing Industry Midwest, Roseville, Minnesota, representing the affiliate managers.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. drupa Event Coverage | drupa daily programs