Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Don Logan of Time Warner To Receive NYU Prism Award

Press release from the issuing company

NEW YORK, March 8, 2003 — Logan, Time Warner's Media & Communications Group Chairman, has been named the recipient of the 2004 Prism Award presented annually by New York University in recognition of distinguished leadership in the graphic arts and communications industry. Sponsored by NYU's Center for Graphic Communications Management and Technology, the 2004 Prism Award will be presented to Mr. Logan during the 19th Annual Prism Award Luncheon on Monday, June 21st at The Plaza Hotel in New York City. Thomas A. Quadracci, Co-founder, President and Chief Executive Officer of Quad/Graphics, is chairman of the Prism event and will present the award to Mr. Logan. The ceremonies also will include the presentation of a special Lifetime Achievement Award to John W. Dreyer, former Chief Executive Officer of Pitman Company. Previous Prism Award recipients include Ann M. Mulcahy, Chairman and CEO of Xerox Corporation; William L. Davis, Chairman, CEO and President of R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company; Henri Dyner, President and CEO of Sun Chemical Corporation; Janet L. Robinson, President and General Manager of The New York Times; George M.C. Fisher, former Chairman, President and CEO of Eastman Kodak; and Katharine Graham, Chairman and former CEO of The Washington Post. Prism Award Luncheon proceeds are used to fund student scholarships for New York University’s internationally renowned Graphic Communications Program, which offers graduate and undergraduate curricula to prepare the next generation of industry leaders. Tickets for the June 21st Prism Award Luncheon are available from $600 per person to $5,000 for a Sponsor’s Table of eight, and $7,000 for a Co-Chairmanship (which includes a dais seat as well as a table of eight). Reservations and additional information are available from the NYU Center for Graphic Communications Management and Technology office at 212-998-5125, or by fax at 212-995-4046.