Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Xplor names lifetime achievement, Xplorer of the Year and Chairman Awards for 2011

Press release from the issuing company

Land O’Lakes, FL – Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today announced the recipients of their Lifetime Achievement, Xplorer of the Year and Chairman awards, presented at the opening ceremony on Thursday, April 7 at the Xplor 2011 Conference and Vendor Forum in St. Pete Beach, Florida.

Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement

The Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement award is presented to an individual whose efforts and contributions have changed the course and development of the digital document industry.

The background of this year’s recipient is rooted as a master inventor. Throughout his many years working in the digital document industry, he has invented a wide variety of software solutions, developed customized implementations for global customers, achieved several patents, published papers and shared his expertise at an array of industry events. The depth of knowledge he brings to the worldwide industry and to customers, partners and competitors alike is unmatched.

The 2011 recipient of the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement award is Brian Doyle of InfoPrint Solutions.

Xplorer of the Year

The Xplorer of the Year award honors an individual’s volunteer service to the Association, dedication to the Xplor mission, and promotion of the interests of the electronic document systems industry. The 2011 recipient is also heading up a movement of revitalization for the Southern Region of Xplor. This individual and the Southern region board have aggressively tackled the issues many organizations are facing— less time and fewer resources. This group meets as a Board every two weeks to move their agenda forward. They are growing membership, expanding programs and consistently looking for new ways to deliver content and value.

It is a great honor and pleasure to name Manish Kapoor, EDP of FedEx Office as well as Xplor’s Southern Region Board, as recipients of the 2011 Xplorer(s) of the Year award.

Chairman’s Award

The Chairman’s Award is presented to an individual, a company or an organization in recognition of outstanding achievement in the world of Xplor through the eyes of Xplor’s Chairman. This year’s award goes to an individual who has participated in Xplor for many years through presentations, panels and the EDP community.  He is a thought leader and also one of Xplor’s youngest members to receive the Master-EDP designation.

This year’s recipient of the Chairman’s Award is Scott Draeger, M-EDP of HP Exstream.

Xplor will return to the TradeWinds Island Grand Resort and Conference Center in 2012. Dates for next year’s event are March 27-29, 2012. The TradeWinds is a AAA 4 diamond hotel located in St. Pete Beach, FL.

For more information visit www.xplor.org or call +1-813-929-8100 or +1-800-ON-XPLOR between the hours of 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (EST), Monday through Friday.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. drupa Event Coverage | drupa daily programs