Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Printing Association of Florida announces 2010 Florida Print Awards recipients

Press release from the issuing company

Orlando, FL - The "best of the best" in graphic communications were honored at the Printing Association of Florida's 23rd Annual Florida Print Awards on August 6, 2010. The Printing Association of Florida (PAF) presented awards to 50 Florida-based printing, graphic arts companies and schools during a banquet at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. The full list of award recipients is available here.

"Year after year, the quality of the submissions for the Florida Print Awards increases, raising the standard to which they are held," said George Ryan, President and CEO of PAF. "The judges remarked how they were, once again, impressed with the entries submitted by PAF members; and also said this year's competition was the toughest yet. We continue to be excited and encouraged about the level of excellence among our members and the quality of printing in the state of Florida."

Franklin Communications, LLC (Miami) received the coveted Golden Flamingo Award, presented each year to the company that wins the most first-place awards.

2010 Best of Show trophies were awarded to Lawton Printers (Casselberry), Division I; MLI Integrated Graphic Solutions (Tampa), Division II; and Progressive Communications (Lake Mary), Division III. xpedx and Mac Papers sponsored the Best of Show awards.

Flamingo Awards were presented in recognition of outstanding work in the following categories:
- Best of Show, Student Division - Tina Henderson, Valencia Community College
- Best Annual Report - RR Donnelley-Moran Plant, Orlando
- Best Art Reproduction - Southeastern Printing, Stuart
- Best Digital Printing, sponsored by Hewlett-Packard Company - Lauderdale Graphics, Miramar
- Best Poster - Progressive Communications, Lake Mary
- Best Printer's Self-Advertising, sponsored by Xerox North Florida Region - Progressive Communications, Lake Mary
- Best Process Color Printing, sponsored by FUJIFilm Graphics Systems USA - Lawton Printers, Casselberry
- Best Small Press - Pear Tree Press, Ltd., Jamaica
- Best Special Treatment - Abbott Printing Co., Maitland
- Best Stationery Set - SunDance Graphics, Orlando
- Best Use of Color in Design, sponsored by Komori - Color Spectrum Printing, Inc., St. Petersburg
- Most Creative Use of Paper - Original Impressions, Miami
- Best Web Press - National Communications, LLC, Miami Lakes
Nine Florida schools and universities received awards, including Bishop John Snyder High School (Jacksonville), Florida A&M University (Tallahassee), Lake Weir High School (Ocala), Nativity School (Hollywood), Santa Fe Community College (Gainesville), Spruce Creek High School (Port Orange), Tampa Bay Technical High School (Tampa), Valencia Community College (Orlando) and West Boca Raton High School (Boca Raton).

Established in 1988, the Florida Print Awards is the printing industry's largest statewide graphic arts competition. The Awards promote excellence and recognize individuals, companies, and organizations producing the best in print media.

The Florida Print Awards provides association members, graphic artists and design students from the state of Florida the ability to compete on a level playing field in 167 print and design categories. Entries are judged against those in the same division, allowing entrants to compete against other entrants of the same size and number of employees.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. More info about drupa programs