Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


NPES names Xerox's Gina Testa to Board of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

Xerox Corporation announced today that Gina Testa, vice president, Worldwide Graphic Communication Industry Business, has been appointed to the Board of Directors of NPES, the Association for Suppliers of Printing, Publishing and Converting Technologies.
"Gina was a natural fit for the board and we are excited to have her on the team. She has proven to be a leader and innovator in the graphic communications space," said Ralph Nappi, president of NPES. "The new and existing directors will surely help NPES remain an innovative association within the industry."
NPES is a trade association representing hundreds of companies that manufacture and distribute equipment, software and supplies used across the printing, publishing and converting industries.
"It's a privilege to be part of an organization like NPES with so many forward-thinking members and leaders," said Testa. "The industry experience of this collective group will be put to good use as we collaborate on ways to address the challenges and opportunities facing the graphic communications industry."
Testa was appointed to her current position in January 2009, and is responsible for helping Xerox graphic communication customers profit and grow with digital print. Previously, she worked within Xerox's production systems group and business development team where she created and launched the ProfitAccelerator portfolio – a resource program to help customers succeed at digital printing.
Testa also serves on the board of directors for the National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL), the Advertising Council of Rochester and is president of the Xerox Women's Alliance group, which recognized her with the Positive Difference Award in 2007.
With more than 25 years of management experience in financial, operational, product delivery and marketing roles, Testa has been honored with a Xerox President's Award and the Joseph C. Wilson President's Award.