Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


EDSF Seeks Nominations For Excellence In Education And Educator Of The Year Awards

Press release from the issuing company

ROLLING HILLS ESTATES, Calif. U.S.A (Jan. 22, 2007)-- EDSF, the non-profit organization dedicated to the document management and communications marketplace, is seeking nominations for its 2007 Excellence in Education and Educator of the Year Awards. The EDSF awards program honors the excellence and innovation of educators and academic and training programs---from around the world---relating to the document management and communications industries. Nominations are due Jan. 31, 2007. “Our educators and educational programs set the stage for successful learning experiences for future professionals,” said Cheryl Nelan, EDSF Award Selection chair and director, Graphic Communications Group, Eastman Kodak Company. “This awards’ program is an opportunity to recognize teachers for their commitment and passion for education and our industry. We do not recognize our educators enough, as it is they who have the serious responsibility to develop and guide our future industry leaders.” Award Categories Include: ---Educator of the Year in Higher Education ---Educator of the Year in Middle/Secondary/Post Secondary Education ---Excellence in Education for an Innovative program for Higher Education ---Excellence in Education for an Innovative program in Continuing Education ---Excellence in Education for an Innovative program in Middle/Secondary/Post Secondary Education Program Director Hans Kellogg’s Ball State University Drawn to Reading program and its Graphic Arts Management program benefited greatly from receiving an EDSF Excellence in Education Award in 2005. Kellogg said, “If someone had described what it was like to receive the EDSF Innovation in Higher Education award, I would not have believed them. Yes, the initial recognition is nice, but I continue to reap benefits from this recognition. I have experienced with pride the following: my students’ interaction with industry leaders during the EDSF awards ceremony; the growing relationship with Xerox Corporation, the award’s sponsor; the awareness of the scholarship program with one my students being a recipient of an EDSF scholarship; and the recognition our program received within the university as a result of the award. My Dean’s office continues to inquire about Drawn to Reading realizing that it truly fits into the University’s strategic plan. These opportunities would not have been possible without the EDSF recognition. I am grateful for their conscience effort and support to education.” Since 1997, when the EDSF Awards program was initiated, 41 educators and/or academic and training programs have received the EDSF Excellence in Education Award for Innovation. Academic and training programs from the United States, Canada, Germany, Australia, the United Kingdom, Belgium and Denmark have been honored. In 2002, EDSF introduced the first annual Educator of the Year Award, and since then, eight educators have been recognized.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. drupa Event Coverage | drupa daily programs