Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


EDSF Announces 2007 Officers, Board Of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

ROLLING HILLS ESTATES, Calif. U.S.A (Oct. 18, 2006)-- EDSF (The Electronic Document Systems Foundation), the non-profit organization dedicated to the document management and communications marketplace, today announced its 2007 Board of Directors and officers, which reads likes a who’s who of high-level leaders in the industry. Retiring Chair of EDSF, Brian Baxendale, who served in the position for 5 years, will be succeeded by new EDSF Chair Quincy L. Allen, corporate vice president and president, Production Systems Group, Xerox Corporation. The 2007 EDSF Executive Co-Vice Chairs are Don F. Lowe, CEO, Franchise Services, Inc., and Tod D. Pike, senior vice president, Imaging Systems Group, Canon U.S.A., Inc. The Secretary-Treasurer is Wolfgang Pfizenmaier, Heidelberg Americas (retired). EDSF Executive Director Jeanne Mowlds, stated, “EDSF is very fortunate to have the continued interest and support of industry leaders who are willing to give of their time and expertise to direct EDSF into its next decade. It is exciting to grow EDSF initiatives supporting the industry’s future generation of professionals. The board will work to increase the number of scholarships for students worldwide, and increase the number of colleges and universities that participate in the research grant/mentoring program. EDSF is honored to have such a distinguished group of professionals to help lead these efforts.” EDSF 2007 Executive Committee and Board of Directors Include: EDSF Chair ---Quincy L. Allen, corporate vice president and president, Production Systems Group, Xerox Corporation EDSF Executive Co-Vice Chairs ---Don F. Lowe, CEO, Franchise Services, Inc. ---Tod D. Pike, senior vice president, Imaging Systems Group, Canon U.S.A., Inc. EDSF Secretary-Treasurer ---Wolfgang Pfizenmaier, Heidelberg Americas (retired) Vice Chair of Research ---Carl Frappaolo, co-founder, Delphi Group, A Perot Systems Company Vice Chair of Education ---Joel Cartun, founder and vice chairman, Vestcom International, Inc. Members-at-Large ---Malkon “Mal” Baboyian, president, Digital Document Systems, Océ North America, Inc. ---Fred Rosenzweig, president and COO, EFI ---Jeanne Mowlds, EDP, executive director, EDSF EDSF Board of Directors ---Chris Baker, president, Group 1 Software, Inc., A Pitney Bowes Company ---William Brewster, Jr., vice president, marketing, Konica Minolta Business Solutions, USA, Inc. ---Alfons Buts, president, Nipson Digital Printing Systems PLC ---Peter Grant, managing vice president, Gartner, Inc. ---Naresh Gupta, Ph.D., senior vice president, Print and Classic Publishing Solutions Business Unit, managing director, India Research and Development, Adobe, Inc. ---Harold ”Skip” Henk, EDP, president and CEO, Xplor International ---Tom Jenkins, executive chairman and chief strategy officer, Open Text Corporation ---John Lombard, president, Field Operations, Böwe Bell & Howell ---John Mancini, president, AIIM International ---Ed Marino, president and CEO, Presstek, Inc. ---Mark Minshull, vice president, solutions marketing and U.S., Technology Center, Ricoh Corporation ---Stephen Nigro, senior vice president IPG/GIB, Hewlett-Packard Co. ---Barbara A. Pellow, Pellow and Partners LLC ---Charlie Pesko, CEO, InfoTrends ---Kazem Samandari, Ph.D., executive vice president, Global Sales & Marketing, Inkjet Printing Solutions, Graphic Communications Group, Eastman Kodak Company ---Jan L. Scites, president, Scites Associates, Inc.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. More info about drupa programs