Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


PICA announces new Board of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

CHARLOTTE, NC (July 11, 2006) – The Printing Industry of the Carolinas, Inc. is proud to announce that its Board of Directors has been elected and nominated for the 2006-2007 fiscal year, effective July 1. Doug Keen with Keen Impressions of Arden, NC has been elected Chairman of the Board. Keen Impressions is a small commercial printer with 14 employees. The Chairman-Elect is Andy Lesnik with Sheriar Press in Myrtle Beach, SC. Vice Chairman of NC is Al Hutchison with Hutchison-Allgood Printing in Winston-Salem and Vice Chairman of SC is Jim Faulkenberry, with Colonial Printing in Columbia, SC, who is also serving as the Small Printers Committee Chairman. Director-at-Large for NC is Tom O'Brien with AccuLink of Greenville, NC and Director-at-Large for SC is Mel Clarke, Jr. with Service Printing in Columbia. Director: Area 1, which covers western North Carolina, is Mary Smith of ImageSmith in Arden, NC. Director: Area 2, which covers the Charlotte Metro region, is Mike Cannon of Paragon Press in Charlotte. Three new board members have been elected. They include Louis Crockett of Keiger Printing in Winston-Salem, NC who will serve the Triad as Director: Area 3. The Triangle area will be served by Tim Bannister of Cary Printing Company in Cary, NC as Director: Area 4. Bennie Winstead of Riverside Printing in Rocky Mount, NC will serve eastern NC as Director: Area 5. Director: Area 6, western South Carolina, is served by Jan Caldwell of Southeastern Printing & Reproduction in Spartanburg. Director: Area 7 is Wayne Morris with The Printing Port in Myrtle Beach, SC. Lee Ellen Turnbull with Belk Printing Technologies in Charlotte, NC, is serving as Treasurer. Assistant Treasurer is Stu Cojac from Imperial Printing, also located in Charlotte. Patrick Cleghorn with Printers' Service – PRISCO in Charlotte, NC, returns as the Associate Committee Chairman. Ralph Moore with Commercial Printing Company in Raleigh, NC is the PrintForce Committee Chairman. The Special Events Committee Chairman is Bill Dyson, IV, from All Forms, Inc. of High Point, NC.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. drupa Event Coverage | drupa daily programs