Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


The Print Council Announces Rotation Of Leadership Team

Press release from the issuing company

GREENWICH, CT, July 25, 2005 – Martin Maloney, executive director of The Print Council, a business development initiative dedicated to promote the greater use of printing and print media, today announced the six members of the Executive Committee that will head the organization's next phase of growth. Roy Grossman, president and chief executive officer of Sandy Alexander, Inc., and James P. Dunn, president and chief executive officer of Heidelberg USA, now serve as co-chairmen of the Executive Committee, a new, expanded leadership structure that reflects the increasing industry-wide activities of The Print Council. They succeed Paul Reilly, founding chairman of The Print Council, who continues to serve as a member of the Executive Committee. The Membership Committee of The Print Council will be co-chaired by Yves Rogivue, chief executive officer of MAN Roland, and Ken Garner, president of United Litho, a division of The Sheridan Group. Gina Testa, VP Customer Business Development of Xerox Corporation, continues to chair the Marketing Committee of The Print Council as well as serving on the Executive Committee. Martin Maloney stated: “As the Executive Director of The Print Council, I am very appreciative of the support and direction I receive from each member of the Executive Committee. The six members, who equally represent the printing and supplier communities, are 100% dedicated to The Print Council and its objective of promoting printing and print media. The industry is fortunate to have volunteers of this stature to promote the growth of print.”