Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Eight Industry Leaders Named To NAPL Soderstrom Society

Press release from the issuing company

PARAMUS, N.J., JULY 18, 2005 – The National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) will induct eight graphic communications industry leaders into its Walter E. Soderstrom Society during the organization’s annual, invitation-only dinner meeting, on Saturday, Sept. 10, 2005, at the Mid-America Club in Chicago. Named for the late Walter E. Soderstrom, one of the founders of NAPL, the Soderstrom Society is an honors organization that provides industry leaders with the opportunity to exchange ideas, suggest improved practices, and recognize the contributions of their peers, including graphic communications firm owners, equipment manufacturers, consultants, and educators. Current inductees, all of whom have outstanding records of service to the industry, are: •Jim Clark, director, Customer and Business Services, McNaughton & Gunn, Inc., Saline, Mich. •Woodrow Dixon, vice president, Finance and Administration, Williamson Printing Corp., Dallas, Texas. •James Dunn, president, Heidelberg USA, Inc., Kennesaw, Ga. •Steven Fullerton, trade relations manager, Kodak Polychrome Graphics •Mark Michelson, Editor-in-Chief, Printing Impressions magazine •Katherine O’Brien, editor, American Printer magazine •Tim Poole, president and CEO, Dome Printing, Sacramento, Calif. •Brad Stiers, president and CEO, Pacific Printing, Fresno, Calif. “We’re very pleased to welcome these eight outstanding individuals into the Soderstrom Society,” said NAPL President and CEO Joseph P. Truncale, in making the announcement. “Each of them has made ongoing and significant contributions to the graphic communications industry, and we look forward to their participation in the Soderstrom Society.”