Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


NAPL Installs Four New Board Members

Press release from the issuing company

PARAMUS, N.J., NOV. 9, 2004 – The National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) has installed four new directors on its Board: • James P. Dunn, president, Heidelberg USA, Kennesaw, Ga. • Dean Hanisko, vice president, Strategic Development, Great Lakes Integrated, Cleveland, Ohio. • Tim Poole, president, Dome Printing, Sacramento, Calif. • Brad Stiers, president/CEO, Pacific Printing, Fresno, Calif. The induction took place during the Association’s annual meeting, at the Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago, on Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004. The following NAPL Board members were elected to a second three-year term: Mark Kelly, president, NPC, Inc., Claysburg, Pa.; Darren Loken, executive vice president/COO, Valco Graphics, Seattle, Wash.; Patrick Ryan, executive vice president/general manager, John Stark Printing, St. Louis, Mo.; Richard Schildgen, president, CL Graphics, Crystal Lake, Ill.; and Bob Tierney, Print Communication director, Allstate Insurance Co., Wheeling, Ill. Elected to a third three-year term was James Wicklander, Strategic Sales, Lake County Press, Waukegan, Ill. Re-elected for a second term as Association officers are NAPL Chairman David C. Branch, chairman and chief executive officer of Branch-Smith Inc., and president of Branch-Smith Printing, Ltd., Fort Worth, Texas; Vice Chairman Joan Weisman, president and chief operating officer, The Sheridan Press, Hanover, Pa.; and Secretary/Treasurer—Stephen Johnson, president, Moore Wallace State Printing, Columbia, S.C.