Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


NPES Elects Three New Directors At Annual Conference

Press release from the issuing company

October 26, 2004 -- NPES The Association for Suppliers of Printing, Publishing and Converting Technologies elected three new directors at the Association’s Annual Conference October 24 in Amelia Island, Florida.               The new directors, elected to three-year terms expiring at the 2007 meeting are: James Martin, Vice President, Marketing, Heidelberg U.S.A., Kennesaw, Georgia Jochen Meissner, Executive Vice President and COO, Goss International Corporation, Bolingbrook, Illinois Chris Morrissey, Corporate Vice President Marketing, Sun Chemical Corporation, Northlake, Illinois. Re-elected to terms expiring at the 2007 meeting were D. J. Burgess, President/CEO, Burgess Industries, Inc.; Bruce Goodwin, President, Glunz & Jensen, Inc., and David R. Reny, Vice President and Managing Director, Standard Finishing Systems. Kathryn P. Marx, Vice President, Marketing and Strategic Planning, Flint Ink, was elected to serve the second year of her term as chair of the association. Elected to serve as officers with Marx were Regis J. Delmontagne, President; William K. Smythe, Jr., Vice President; Mark J. Nuzzaco, Secretary and Thomas Saggiomo, President, Agfa Corporation, as treasurer. Elected to serve on the Executive Committee with Marx and Saggiomo were H.A. Brandtjen III, President, Brandtjen & Kluge, Inc.; Gerald F. Clark, Director of Sales, Corporate Accounts, Graphic Microsystems, Inc.; Paul S. Madill, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Madern USA; Don Ohlig, Managing Director, OLEC Corporation, and Reny. The Association honored five retiring members of the board: Stanley E. Freimuth, Vice President and CAO, Fuji Photo Film U.S.A.; Donn Goldstick, Regional Senior Vice President, Heidelberg U.S.A.; Ulrik Nygaard, President and CEO, Baumfolder Corporation; Greg Palm, Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Mark Andy; and Richard Sutis, President, Goss International Corporation. In addition. Ina Schlechte, Vice President Marketing, Prime UV Systems, Inc., was honored as retiring chairman of the Membership Committee.