Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Xplor Announces EDP Class Of 2004

Press release from the issuing company

Xplor 2004 DALLAS--Oct. 25, 2004-- Xplor International today announced its EDP (Electronic Document Professional) class of 2004. In an award ceremony hosted by EDP Commission Chairperson Terry Johnson, EDP, Sunday evening at Xplor's 25th Annual Electronic Document Systems Conference, in Dallas, Texas, Xplor named 28 new members to the over 500 certified EDPs worldwide. "I would like to congratulate the latest class of EDPs for their hard work and dedication," noted EDP Commission Chairperson Terry Johnson, EDP. "I would like to challenge each one of these new EDPs to personally select one other person to take that same journey in 2005! Talk to them, support them, and make sure that next years EDP class is even bigger than this year. The current class includes EDPs from all over the world, and thanks to the efforts of Johan Hooglander, EDP and a handful of other EDPs from Holland, as we now have 17 new EDPs from Holland alone. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the commissioners, the evaluators, the mentors, and especially the Xplor staff who keep the program running day in and day out!" The Electronic Document Professional (EDP) Program, sponsored by Xplor International, recognizes individuals that possess a high standard of ethics, knowledge, and experience in the field of electronic document systems. The EDP designation is an industry symbol for professional proficiency, experience, and commitment. EDP professionals promote and enhance the industry through continuing individual education, knowledge sharing, and mentoring others in the certification process. This year's EDP class includes: Paul Abdool, EDP - KUBRA Gordon T. Beaton, EDP - IBM Canada Ltd. David Bernard, EDP - HollandRidderkerk B.V. Henk Bleeker, EDP - Xerox (Nederland) B.V. Kathleen Crowley, EDP - Segue Management Consulting Johan de Jong, EDP - Perfect DM Services Jeff Deming, EDP - Group 1 Software Oscar Dubbeldam - EDP, Xerox Global Services Pam Farrow, EDP - CIBC Marcel Felix, EDP - Xerox (Nederland) B.V. Jeroen Huinink, EDP - Aia Software BV Fred Kopatz, EDP - Videojet Technologies B.V. Christine MacDonald, EDP - CIBC Stuart Masson, EDP - Pel Hughes Printing Inc. Hans Meijberg, EDP - PinkRoccade Infrastructure Services B.v. Sjaak Post, EDP - Xerox (Nederland) B.V. AnneMarie Radecki, EDP - Prinova Technologies Inc. Alharris Saliem, EDP - ABN AMRO Bank N.V. Martien Schenkels, EDP - Rabobank ICT Raymond Snyder, EDP Marco Terwindt, EDP - Aia Software BV Robert Torrance, EDP - PrintSoft Arne van der Veen, EDP - AddComm Direct BV Chris van der Zeijden, EDP - Xerox (Nederland) B.V. Martin van Drunen, EDP - Modus Media International Ruud Veer, EDP - Rabobank ICT Paul Veldhuizen, EDP - HollandRidderkerk B.V. Henk Zegers, EDP - PinkRoccade Infrastructure Services B.v.