Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


EDSF Recognizes Excellence in Education Recipients

Press release from the issuing company

TORRANCE, Calif., (October 11, 2004)—The Electronic Document Systems Foundation (EDSF), the non-profit organization dedicated to the document communications industry, announced today the winners of the 2004 Excellence in Education Awards. Presented annually, EDSF’s Excellence in Education Awards honor worldwide academic institutions and professional organizations for their educational and innovative efforts relating to the document communications industry, including graphic media. The three programs recognized by the EDSF for the Excellence in Education Award include (please see last page for details): Innovation in Higher Education: Electronic Publishing and Imaging Concentration, California Polytechnic State University; Innovation in Continuing Education: IPA Webinar Program, IPA, The Association of Graphic Solutions Providers; Innovation in Post Secondary Education: Graphics and Printing Technologies Program, Dunwoody College of Technology. “It’s important that the work of industry educators and their programs receive appreciation and recognition,” said Jeanne Mowlds, EDSF executive director. “What is being taught today, shapes our future industry professionals. And because we are in very dynamic, ever-changing times, innovation and staying current are key in the educational process.” The 2004 Excellence in Education Awards are sponsored by leading corporations in the document communications industry, including IBM Printing Systems, Hewlett-Packard Company, and The Xerox Corporation. The awards focus on recipients who have demonstrated dedication and creativity in addressing industry issues reflecting state-of-the art technology. Their efforts benefit the industry in the areas of document preparation, production, and/or distribution, including graphic communication, graphic arts, imaging science, printing, web authoring, and electronic publishing. The 2004 EDSF Excellence in Education recipients will be awarded during the EDSF Board of Directors reception in Dallas, Texas, on October 26, 2004, during the Xplor’s 25th Annual Global Conference and Exhibit.