Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Nine Industry Leaders Named To NAPL Soderstrom Society

Press release from the issuing company

PARAMUS, N.J., SEPT. 13, 2004 – The National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) will induct nine graphic communications industry leaders into its Walter E. Soderstrom Society during the organization’s annual, invitation-only dinner meeting, on Monday, Oct. 11, 2004, at the Mid-America Club in Chicago. Named for the late Walter E. Soderstrom, one of the founders of NAPL, the Soderstrom Society is an honors organization that provides industry leaders with the opportunity to exchange ideas, suggest improved practices, and recognize the contributions of their peers, including printing firm owners, equipment manufacturers, consultants, and educators. Current inductees, all of whom have outstanding records of service to the industry, are: • Bob Bierwagen, manager, Business Development, Creo Americas, Inc., Sheridan, Ind. • Maudie Briggs, president and CEO, Morrison Communications, Inc., Morristown, Tenn. • Gregory D’Amico, professor of Graphic Communications, Kean University, Union, N.J. • Harry Duncanson, vice president, Dynacolor Graphics, Inc., Miami, Fla. • Mark Hoover, president and CEO, Bayshore Press, Scotts Valley, Calif. • Lynn Poretta, Product Quality Assurance manager, Hallmark Cards, Inc., Kansas City, Mo. • Patrick Ryan, former executive vice president and general manager, John Stark Printing Co., Inc., St. Louis, Mo. • Dick Westfall, chief executive officer, Patented Printing, Inc., Dayton, Ohio. • Jeffrey White, director, EFI, Inc., Yorkville, Ill. “We’re extremely proud to welcome these nine individuals into the Soderstrom Society,” said NAPL President and CEO Joseph P. Truncale, in making the announcement. “Each of them has contributed significantly to the ongoing advancement of the graphic communications industry, and we look forward to their participation in the Soderstrom Society.”