Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


R&E Council Honors Larry Warter With Kronenberg Leadership Award

Press release from the issuing company

PARAMUS, N.J., JANUARY 7, 2004 – The Research and Engineering Council of NAPL will present its annual John L. Kronenberg Leadership Award to Lawrence C. Warter, director of New Business Development in the film, plates, proofing, and electronic markets for Enovation, a Fujifilm Company. The R&E Council’s Nonpareil Society, a members honors group, established the award in 1990 to recognize an individual who exemplifies strong leadership and support of both the Council and the printing industry at large. Warter will receive the award from A. John Geis, president of A. J. Geis Associates and chairman of the Nonpareil Society, on January 27 at the R&E Council of NAPL’s Winter Steering Committee Meeting in Coral Springs, Fla. “Larry’s distinguished record of new product application development and industry standards leadership has helped advance the graphic communications industry,” said R&E Council of NAPL Managing Director Ron Mihills in announcing the honor. “He also provides invaluable support to our Association through his long-term and ongoing active involvement in Council activities. I’m delighted he is this year’s Kronenberg Award recipient.” With a graphic communications career spanning more than 30 years, Warter has held various sales, marketing, technical, and research positions with DuPont, Coulter, and Fuji (now Enovation). He has served as an officer or board member of 20 graphic arts industry organizations, playing a major role in industry standards activities. A former vice president of the R&E Council, he is a member of the group’s Steering Committee and Nonpareil Society. Warter is a member of NAPL’s Soderstrom Society and the recipient of the 2002 NAPL Technical Achievement Award. He recently received the first annual Harold W. Gegenheimer Annual Achievement Award from the Print and Graphics Scholarship Foundation for his leadership as chairman of PGSF. His other industry honors include the 2002 IDEAlliance Spectrum Leadership Award, the 2002 IPA Len Holzinger Award, and the 1999 GAMIS Visionary Leadership Award for the Graphic Arts.