Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


SSPP Announces New Advisory Committee Members

Press release from the issuing company

May 15, 2003 -- The Society for Service Professionals in Printing is pleased to announce five new Advisory Committee members to the SSPP Advisory Committee for 2003. The Advisory Committee, made up of member volunteers, is responsible for continuous development of SSPP's training programs, member benefits and continuing education, including the CPSS exam program. Each of these new members are also recipients of the CPSS (Certified Printing Service Specialist) designation, recognizing those printing service specialists who have attained a proscribed body of knowledge about both printing and customer service. The new members are: • Tina Brown, CPSS, Document Management Industries Association, Alexandria VA • Robynann Burkett, CPSS, United Litho, Ashburn, VA • Bryan Gordon, CPSS, Vertis Direct Marketing Services, Bristol, PA • Debbie Gordon, CPSS, Hub Labels, Hagerstown, MD • Karen Gebhard, CPSS, St. Ives, Inc., Hollywood, FL • Mary Hughes, CPSS, Hughes Creative Communications Solutions, Hedgesville, WV Says Denise Pons, SSPP Director, “ SSPP is fortunate to have these esteemed graphics arts industry professionals as members of our Advisory Committee to continue to guide SSPP in its role as the premier association serving those that work in the ranks of Customer and Sales service in our industry.”