Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


IDEAlliance Elects 2001-2002 Board of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

ALEXANDRIA, VA (November 6, 2001) --IDEAlliance, the International Digital Enterprise Alliance, has announced the election of its first Board of Directors and Officers following the association's transition from the Graphic Communications Association. Candidates for the new Board of Directors were selected by the IDEAlliance Nominating Committee and elected by a ballot mailed to each IDEAlliance member. Officers were selected by the newly-elected Board. "Our Board members' combined expertise across multiple industries is an asset to all IDEAlliance members as well as the entire publishing, printing, and digital media industry," stated David Steinhardt, IDEAlliance President and CEO. "The IDEAlliance staff and I look forward to working with these highly-qualified industry leaders throughout the coming year and beyond." "It is an honor to be chosen to chair the IDEAlliance Board of Directors," said Freelon Hunter, IDEAlliance Chair. "IDEAlliance reaches back 35 years, serving the publishing industries. Our challenge in the future is to provide continuity with our long history of user-driven and cross-industry solutions and leadership in an industry that is revolutionizing itself." The complete list of IDEAlliance Officers and Board members follows: Chairman of the Board Freelon F. Hunter is Senior Manager - Product Integration for Boeing Customer Support. Vice Chairman of the Board Gerald A. Nathe is Chairman of Baldwin Technology Company, Inc. Secretary/Treasurer Christopher Alan Liedel is Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the National Geographic Society. Immediate Past Chair Diane Romano is President, Eastern Region and e-Business Division, Applied Graphics Technologies/Seven (AGT/Seven). Board of Directors Sharon Adler is Senior Manager of the Extensible Technologies Group at IBM Research, Hawthorne, NY. Pamela L. Gennusa is a Consultant specializing in standards-based content management. Sebastian Holst is Vice President of Marketing for Artesia Technologies. Randy Kelley is Manager of IT Application Infrastructure & Integration at the Frank Russell Company. Austin E. Lance is Vice President, Business Operations - Coated & SC Papers of International Paper. Barry Meinerth is Senior Vice President of Production and Fulfillment of Time Inc. Beth Micksch is Program Manager at Wolters Kluwer United States. Charles Myers is Technology Strategist, ePaper Solutions Group at Adobe Systems, Incorporated. Gary Sutula is a Corporate Senior Vice President and the Chief Information Officer of R. R. Donnelley & Sons Company.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. drupa Event Coverage | drupa daily programs