Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


David Reny Elected NPES Chairman, 4 New Directors

Press release from the issuing company

David Reny, Vice President, Managing Director of Standard Finishing Systems in Andover, Massachusetts was elected chairman of NPES at the Association's Annual Meeting October 28 in Coral Gables, Florida. Reny is the 24th person to head the Association, which was founded in 1933 as the National Printing Equipment Association. He has been a member of the Board of Directors since 1995, and was elected to the Executive Committee in 1999 and as Treasurer in 2000. He currently chairs the Association's Strategic Planning Committee. The Association also elected four new directors: * Rosemary Raley, Executive Vice President and COO of Royse Manufacturing Company, Dallas, Texas, was elected to a one-year term expiring at the 2002 Annual Meeting. * Andrew Copley, Corporate Vice President of Kodak Polychrome Graphics, Norwalk, Connecticut, and Bruce Peterson, President of Colter & Peterson, Inc., Paterson, New Jersey, were elected to two year terms expiring at the 2003 Annual Meeting. * W. Bruce Goodwin, President of Glunz & Jensen, Inc., Elkwood, Virginia, was elected to a three-year term expiring at the 2004 Annual Meeting. Re-elected to terms expiring at the 2004 Annual Meeting were D.J. Burgess, President/CEO of Burgess Industries, Inc.; Donn S. Goldstick, Senior Vice President, Service, Heidelberg USA; Ulrik Nygaard, Senior Vice President, Finishing, Heidelberg Web Systems, Inc.; Bert Ohlig, President, OLEC Corporation; Greg Palm, Manager, Graphic Arts Industry, Xerox Corporation; Richard Sutis, President, Goss Graphic Systems, and Reny. Elected to serve as officers with Reny were Regis J. Delmontagne, President; William K Smythe, Jr., Vice President; Mark J. Nuzzaco, Secretary and Gerald F. Clark, Vice President Sales, Commercial Web and Packaging, MAN Roland, Inc., as treasurer. Elected to the Executive Committee with Reny and Clark were Stanley E. Freimuth, Executive Vice President and COO, Fuji Photo Film USA; Paul Madill, President and CEO, Bernal Technologies; Kathy Marx, Vice President Marketing and Strategic Planning, Flint Ink; Philippe Michel, President, Bobst Group Inc.; Gerald A. Nathe, Chairman and President of Baldwin Technology Company, Inc., and Goldstick.

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. More info about drupa programs