Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


TLMI Announces Outstanding Award Winners at the 2023 Annual Meeting

Press release from the issuing company

[NASHVILLE, TN] – The Tag and Label Manufacturers Institute, Inc. (TLMI) is thrilled to announce this year's recipients of TLMI's prestigious awards recognizing the industry's leaders at the recent 2023 Annual Meeting. Held at The Broadmoor Resort in Colorado Springs, this event brought together industry leaders, innovators, and visionaries to celebrate and acknowledge excellence within the label and packaging sector.

TLMI is pleased to recognize the following award winners:

Calvin Frost Sustainability Awards

- Trailhead Converter: Amherst Label
- Trailhead Supplier: Maxcess Rotometrics
- Journey Converter: AWT Labels and Packaging
- Journey Supplier: Siegwerk
- Elevation Converter: Nosco
- Elevation Supplier: UPM Raflatac

46th TLMI Printing Excellence Awards

Best in Class Winners:

Wine & Spirits
AWT Labels & Packaging - Anaheim

Household- UTC
Brook + Whittle

Personal Care & Cosmetics
Winter Breeze
McDowell Label; a Resource Label Group Company

Wellness, Pharmaceuticals, and Nutraceuticals
IsoPept Vanilla Ice Cream
McDowell Label; a Resource Label Group Company

Industrial- Automotive
Liebherr Remanufactured Component
Multi Color Corporation Australia

Innovation, Single Application, Linerless & Sustainability
Hub Labels

Promotional & Extended Content
Savage Bunny
Hub Labels

Stater Bros Pumpkin Puree
Inland Packaging

Beverages- Alcoholic
Berkshire Lager
Inland Packaging

Beverages- Nonalcoholic
Space Tea
McDowell Label; a Resource Label Group Company

Best in Show
IsoPept Vanilla Ice Cream
McDowell Label a Resource Label Group Company

TLMI Member Awards

Volunteer of the Year- Tracy Tenpenny, Tailored Label Products
Supplier of the Year - David Ellen, Domino
Converter of the Year - Robert Parker, Label King

These remarkable recipients were selected for their dedication, innovation, and outstanding contributions to the label and packaging industry. Each award recognizes a specific aspect of their exemplary work, from innovation and sustainability to industry leadership and management excellence.

"We are proud to honor these outstanding individuals and companies for their unwavering commitment to excellence in our industry," said Linnea Keen, President of TLMI. "Their achievements continue to drive innovation, foster growth, and inspire the next generation of leaders within the label and packaging sector."

The 2023 Annual Meeting served as a platform for networking, learning, and celebrating the remarkable accomplishments within the industry. TLMI remains committed to supporting its members and the broader community, as evidenced by these prestigious awards.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. More info about drupa programs