Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


FPA Announces 2023 Board of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

The Board assumed directorship on March 29, 2023

Annapolis, Maryland – The Flexible Packaging Association (FPA), the leading advocate and voice for the growing U.S. flexible packaging industry, is pleased to announce the election of its 2023 Board of Directors. William Jackson, Ph.D., Chief Technology Officer, Amcor Flexibles, is the new Chair of the FPA Board of Directors. Jackson succeeds Kathy Bolhous, CEO of Charter Next Generation, who served as Chair of the FPA Board of Directors from March 2021 – March 2023.

The 2023 Board of Directors were elected by FPA voting members via ballot for a one-year term, except the Chair’s two-year term, and assumed their directorship on March 29, 2023, during the FPA Annual Meeting held March 29-30, 2023, in Amelia Island, Florida. The 2023 Board is comprised of industry leaders from 35 flexible packaging companies.

Newly appointed Directors include Evan Arnold, Glenroy, Inc.; Sean Bowie, Bryce Corporation; Ritika Kalia, Dow; Nicki Kerrigan, Flint Group; and David Nunes, Hosokawa Alpine American, Inc. “FPA is pleased to welcome the new members to the Board of Directors,” said FPA Chair, William Jackson. “Their industry experience and proven business leadership will serve the association well.”

The 2023 FPA Board of Directors includes:

Officers and Executive Committee:

William Jackson, Ph.D.
Chief Technology Officer
Amcor Flexibles
Chair of the Board

Kathy Bolhous
Charter Next Generation
Immediate Past Chair of the Board

Guenther Hering
Vice President, Flexible Packaging NA
Henkel Corporation

Executive Committee Members at Large:
Curt Begle, Berry Global
Stan Bikulege, Novolex
Dhuanne Dodrill, PAXXUS, Inc.
Russell Grissett, Sonoco Flexible Packaging
Kevin Keneally, PPC Flexible Packaging
David Love, Printpack

President & CEO (non-voting member):
Alison Keane, Esq., IOM, CAE, Flexible Packaging Association

Evan Arnold, Glenroy, Inc.
Todd Becker, NOVA Chemicals, Inc.
Sean Bowie, Bryce Corporation
Jarred Carter, Siegwerk
Laura Clark, Sealed Air Corporation
Tricia DeLaney, ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Sachin Desai, ProAmpac
Ken Fontaine, AMGRAPH Packaging, Inc.
Mark Forman, Belmark inc
Ritika Kalia, Dow
Kevin Kelly, Emerald Packaging, Inc.
Nicki Kerrigan, Flint Group
Jeff Koch, American Packaging Corporation
Amy Moore, Westlake Corporation
Thomas Morin, TC Transcontinental Packaging
Joe Moynihan, Mondi Jackson LLC
David Nunes, Hosokawa Alpine American, Inc.
Chris Parrilli, Sun Chemical Corporation
Geoff Peters, Wikoff Color Corporation
Andrew Wheeler, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation

Chairperson’s Advisory Council:
Eric Erickson, Kendall Packaging Corporation
Kasie Fairbarn, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation
Catherine Heckman, Bostik, Inc.
Marc Leclair, St. Johns Packaging Ltd.
Chris Osborn, Amcor Flexibles
Jonathan Quinn, Pregis
Madeleine Robinson, LPS Industries, LLC
Keith Smith, Vonco Products, LLC
David Staker, PPC Flexible Packaging
Fredy Steng, Berry Global

For more information on the Flexible Packaging Association, please visit www.flexpack.org or contact FPA at [email protected] or 410-694-0800.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. More info about drupa programs