Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Canadian Print Scholarships Announces BC In Memoriam Scholarship Recipients

Press release from the issuing company

Toronto ON - Canadian Print Scholarships is pleased to announce that the Canadian Printing Industries Scholarships awarded to students in the Graphic Communications Technology Program at BCIT have been named for the following British Columbia print industry leaders.

Hary Chow awarded the Jack Hazeldine In Memoriam Scholarship

Jack was the President of Hazeldine Press and at various times held the position of President of the BCPIA and Chairman of the BCPIA. He was committed to industry training and education, serving for many years on the CPIA Scholarship Trust Fund Committee and was a key contributor to developing the BCIT Graphic Communications Technology Program. In 2003, he became the ?rst Honourary Life Member of the BCPIA.

Aoom Sangjunsri awarded the Bruce Brydon In Memoriam Scholarship

Bruce served as President & Chairman of the Board of Coast Paper and was known for his genuine engagement with sta?, customers and suppliers. He was a NPTA Stanley O. Styles Award winner in 1999, recognizing his industry leadership, innovation, dedication and character.

Doug Climie, Vice-Chair of PrintForward and Scholarship Committee Chair mentioned, "We're pleased to help recognize these industry leaders and the exceptional students receiving scholarships in their names."

“We’re grateful to the PrintForward Printing and Imaging Association of British Columbia for helping Canadian Print Scholarships establish these In Memoriam Scholarships. It means a lot to our students.” said Masih Ferdosian, Program Head of Graphic Communications Technology at BCIT.

“We’re pleased to support young people studying in our industry and wish them success in their studies”, added Gunther Sturhahn, Board Trustee at Canadian Print Scholarships.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free