Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


FFTA Announces Recipients of 2022-2023 Scholarships

Press release from the issuing company

BOHEMIA, NY—Foundation of FTA (FFTA), the charitable, educational and scientific nonprofit arm of FTA, has announced the recipients of its annual scholarships.

Through its longstanding scholarship program, FFTA awards as much as $50,000 every year to students studying flexography and graphic communications.

Five students were selected to receive a 2022 FFTA Scholarship, a $3,000 award given to high school seniors and college freshman, sophomores and juniors. They are:

Jacqueline Bryant, Central Piedmont Community College
Elinna Oliver, California Polytechnic State University
Cali Scholes, University of Wisconsin-Stout
Breanna Schuler, Ryerson University
John Underwood, Illinois State University

Jose Canas, a student at Central Piedmont Community College, was named the recipient of the 2022 Gary Hilliard FQC Scholarship. The Gary Hilliard FQC Scholarship, named in honor of the late Gary Hilliard, is a $2,500 grant awarded to a student to develop and execute a flexography-focused project.

“On behalf of FTA’s Scholarship Committee and staff, I am proud to recognize the six students receiving a 2022 scholarship. It is a tremendous honor and they should be proud of their achievement,” said FTA Scholarship Committee Chair Kristen Shields, president of Graymills. “We worked tirelessly over the last year to ensure the Association’s scholarship program aligns with its stated mission of developing students’ interest in the flexographic industry. I want to thank those individuals for their time and energy in this successful pursuit.”

Visit www.flexography.org ftto learn more.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free