Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine

WhatTheyThink

Digital Helpmates Offers a Free Disaster Plan Webinar

Press release from the issuing company

In these days of ransom demands, hacking, and related security violations, if you do not already have a Digital Disaster Plan, Digital Helpmates is offering a free webinar on protections by creating a “digital lockbox” and why this is important.

The webinar will be repeated three times as follows:
Thursday, Feb. 24, 11 AM Pacific Time – 2 PM Eastern Time
Friday, Feb. 25, 3 PM Pacific Time – 6 PM Eastern Time
Saturday, Feb. 26, 10 AM Pacific Time – 1 PM Eastern Time

Laura Moynihan, Principal of Digital Helpmates, will teach the basics of creating a "digital lockbox." Moynihan said, “Plus, you'll have the added bonus of never having to remember a password again -- it does that too!”

This easy to implement plan is meant to save money and assets in the case of:

• Natural disasters (Your computer and files are destroyed.)
• Death or disability (Who gets your passwords and documents?)
* Your wallet is stolen (What credit cards do you have? How do you cancel them?)
... and more.

To register go to: https://ddp.digitalhelpmates.com/digital-disaster-planning-main/ 

Laura Moynihan is a former graphic designer, copy editor, journalist, and high school English teacher. In 2020, she founded Digital Helpmates, her fourth business venture, after tutoring technology full-time since 2015. Today, Laura manages several other Tech Tutors and teaches them how to provide the best one-on-one tech help available today. With degrees from Pepperdine and Dominican Universities, Laura’s burning desire is to help elevate humanity through teaching and technology.

Discussion

Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free