Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Jean Engelke Inducted into FTA Hall of Fame

Press release from the issuing company

Bohemia, N.Y. – FTA has welcomed the newest inductee into the FTA Hall of Fame, its most prestigious and select group of individuals devoted to both the Association and the industry it serves, as Jean Engelke becomes its 59th member.

The announcement served as the culmination of FORUM 2021’s Awards Presentation, kicking off the Association’s two-week technical conference.

Jean’s wide-ranging career in academia, marketing, business development and print services was defined by the strong leadership, level-headed analytical mindset and unwavering drive she brought to everything in which she was involved.

“One of the most interesting things about Jean is her incredibly diverse background. She’s worked in so many areas of the flexographic supply chain,” says FTA President Mark Cisternino. “That contributed significantly to her ability to help FTA over the years, on a number of different projects.”

Those projects included judging the FTA Excellence in Flexography Awards; co-chairing, chairing and speaking at FORUM; serving as a member and chair of the FTA Board of Directors and FFTA Board of Trustees; participating on the Mentorship Leadership Team of Women of Flexo; and, of course, a member, co-chair and chair of the Flexo Quality Consortium (FQC).

“There’s only a handful of people I have dealt with in an ongoing capacity in my role at FTA, and Jean is one of them,” adds FTA Director of Education Joe Tuccitto. “It says a lot about how active she is as a member. She has always been there for us. Whenever we have needed her to do something for us, she does it.”

Read a comprehensive profile of Jean’s career, with input from colleagues and family members.

In addition to the Hall of Fame inductee, FTA also announced the recipients of its other honors and awards, including the 2021 Excellence in Flexography Awards, 2021 Technical Innovation Award, 2021 Sustainability Excellence Award and President’s Award honorees.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free